The Art of Giving

Since the opening in 2018, Tai Kwun aspires to offer the best heritage and arts experiences, and to cultivate knowledge and appreciation of contemporary art, performing arts and history in the community. It has come alive with numerous public programmes including heritage and arts exhibitions, dance, theatre performances, with regular programmes like guided tours, movie screenings, public workshops and more. Over 17 million visitors were recorded since opening in 2018, making Tai Kwun as one of the most visited heritage sites in town.

To sustain our long-term development in heritage, arts and education programmes, Tai Kwun is grateful for the support from individuals, corporations and philanthropic institutions in various forms.


Principal Funding Support

The promotion and preservation of arts, culture and heritage is an indispensable part of improving the quality of life of the Hong Kong people. The Hong Kong Jockey Club not only conserved and revitalised Tai Kwun, but also through its Charities Trust provides the core funding for Tai Kwun’s arts and heritage programmes. The Club’s unyielding support contributes to the city’s heritage and cultural life as well as strengthening Hong Kong’s position as an international arts and cultural hub.

The Hong Kong Jockey Club | Tai Kwun

Conserved  and revitalised by


Philanthropy and Major Gifts

Tai Kwun believes in the power to transform, inspire and motivate through arts, culture, and heritage. We strive to improve audience experience, strengthen the creative landscape and engage the communities around us. Major Donors’ unwavering trust in Tai Kwun allows us to be forward thinking in bringing the most extraordinary programmes to all.

Mr Alexander Wong (Inaugural Patron)


Corporate & Foundation Support

Tai Kwun has been able to realise its vision for the future thanks to the unwavering dedication of the business community and philanthropic institutions. Today, corporate and philanthropic support helps Tai Kwun fulfill its mission by funding its arts, cultural and heritage programmes. To curate world-class and newly-commissioned exhibitions, present performances and organise public education programmes, we thank our friends of Tai Kwun for their extraordinary commitment and loyalty.

For their leadership support, we would also like to acknowledge our corporate partners and philanthropic institutions listed below:


Individual Patron Programme

Tai Kwun, as a non-profit organisation, needs your continued support to sustain our long-term goal of fostering artists and promoting social inclusion and diversity, as well as cultural exchanges. We are grateful to our Philanthropic Donors* for their support of Tai Kwun.

Mr Shane Akeroyd

Mr Stephen Cheng Sing Yin

Ms Nicola Chu

Mr Chris Gradel and Ms Mimi Chun

And for those who wish to remain anonymous.

*Donors are listed above in alphabetical order.

燃點施予之禮

自2018年開幕以來,大館致力為香港帶來豐富精彩的歷史文化及藝術體驗,培養公眾對當代藝術、表演藝術和社區歷史的認知和欣賞藝術的感知。至今已為本地及海外的訪客帶來無數公眾節目,包括歷史文物與藝術展覽、舞蹈、劇場表演、定期節目如導賞團、電影放映及工作坊等。2018年營運至今,訪客累計超過1,700萬人次,成為城中最多人到訪的古蹟之一。

大館感謝個人、企業及慈善機構透過各種方式的支持,讓我們得以推動文物及藝術展覽、多元化的表演與教育項目的可持續發展。


主要贊助

推廣藝術、文化及保育古蹟是改善香港市民生活質素的重要一環。香港賽馬會不僅保育及活化大館,同時亦透過香港賽馬會慈善信託基金為大館的藝術和歷史文物節目提供主要資助。在香港賽馬會慈善信託基金的資助下,大館為香港的歷史傳承與文化生活更添姿采,有助鞏固香港作為國際藝術與文化樞紐的地位。

香港賽馬會 | 大館

保育活化


慈善捐贈者

大館相信藝術、文化及古蹟保育工作有啟發與激勵人心的力量。我們致力提昇觀眾美感經驗,加強創意領域的發展,並與鄰近社區互動。慈善捐贈者對大館的信任與支持,使大館能以具前瞻性的方式策劃活動,為大眾帶來嶄新多元的非凡藝術節目。

Mr Alexander Wong (Inaugural Patron)


企業及慈善機構贊助

我們能夠實踐大館的理念,全賴商界及慈善機構的支持。時至今日,企業及慈善贊助成為我們重要的資源,讓大館持續策劃享負盛名的展覽及委約新作,呈獻表演節目,並籌辦公眾教育活動。我們十分感謝大家對大館的厚愛。

除此之外,大館亦藉此鳴謝以下企業夥伴及慈善夥伴,答謝大家一如既往支持大館:


個人贊助

大館以非牟利模式營運,你的持續支持有助我們培養藝術人才、連繫社區、促進多元共融的文化體驗與交流。我們感謝慈善捐助者*對大館的慷慨支援。

Mr Shane Akeroyd

Mr Stephen Cheng Sing Yin

Ms Nicola Chu

Mr Chris Gradel and Ms Mimi Chun

此外,大館藉此鳴謝匿名贊助者。

*捐贈者按姓氏字母順序列出。