The Hong Kong Jockey Club

Founded in 1884, The Hong Kong Jockey Club is a world-class racing club that acts continuously for the betterment of our society. The Club has a unique integrated business model, comprising racing and racecourse entertainment, a membership club, responsible sports wagering and lottery, and charities and community contribution. Through this model, the Club generates economic and social value for the community and supports the Government in combatting illegal gambling. It is Hong Kong's largest single taxpayer, one of the city's major employers and one of the world's top ten charity donors.

The Club has long been a supporter of the city's arts, culture and heritage, which is a strategic focus of the Club’s Charities Trust. Through its support the Club aims to build a culturally vibrant Hong Kong, to enrich lives and to promote social inclusion.

A partnership between the Government of the Hong Kong Administrative Region and the Club, the Central Police Station (CPS) Revitalisation Project is an initiative to conserve and revitalise this important heritage site, which includes the former Central Police Station, Central Magistracy and Victoria Prison. The aim is to transform the site into a culture and leisure destination where heritage, contemporary art, performance arts and lifestyle elements are integrated for all to enjoy.

The revitalised site is managed by The Jockey Club CPS Limited, a not-for-profit operator set up by the Club’s Charities Trust under the trading name of “Tai Kwun”.

For more information about the Club's charities and community contribution, please visit: http://charities.hkjc.com/charities/english/

香港賽馬會

香港賽馬會(「馬會」)成立於1884年,是致力建設更美好社會的世界級賽馬機構。馬會透過其結合賽馬及馬場娛樂、會員會所、有節制體育博彩及獎券,以及慈善及社區貢獻的獨特綜合營運模式,創造經濟及社會價值,並協助政府打擊非法賭博。馬會是全港最大的單一納稅機構,也是香港主要僱主之一,同時位列全球十大慈善捐助機構。

馬會一直支持香港的藝術文化及保育發展,而「藝術、文化及保育」是馬會慈善信託基金重點推動的策略範疇之一。馬會希望藉此為香港注入文化活力,豐富生活,同時推動社會共融。

香港特別行政區政府與馬會合作推行的中區警署建築群活化計劃,旨在保存及活化由前中區警署、中央裁判司署和域多利監獄組成的重要古蹟建築群,將之轉化成薈萃文物、當代藝術、表演藝術和消閒元素的文化消閒空間,供公眾人士享用。

建築群由馬會慈善信託基金成立的非牟利公司「賽馬會文物保育有限公司」以「大館」之名營運。

更多馬會的慈善及社區貢獻資料,請瀏覽:http://charities.hkjc.com/charities/chinese/