Career


Introduction

Tai Kwun has an outstanding team of individuals who collectively make this historic compound a unique destination in Hong Kong. When it comes to our people, we are as diverse and dynamic as the city we live in. We are eager to share our vision with stakeholders, communities and other teams. If you are passionate about heritage, contemporary art, performing arts and culture, we welcome you to be one of us.


Culture

As a creative and innovative team, we are proud to offer the best heritage and arts experience to Hong Kong. We hope to cultivate knowledge and appreciation of arts and history in our community with our six core values: Authenticity, Collaboration, Generosity, Innovation, Sustainability and Passion.


Wellness

We believe employees’ health and well-being are key to a company’s success. Therefore, we continuously organise activities to promote health consciousness including Tai Kwun Wellness Day, ball games, health talk and fitness programmes.

We encourage staff to live a healthy lifestyle by providing up-to-date health information. Fresh lemons are provided daily in our pantry for drinks and fruit is also supplied on a regular basis. We also promote work-life balance and have been dedicated to staff engagement. Family events such as BBQ Night and Hot Summer Movie Show are organised for staff and their families/friends to enjoy.


Training & Opportunity

We organise new hire orientations and induction programmes for onboarding staff as well as mandatory external safety training for all employees. Team building workshops and strategic planning workshop are held to enhance the bond between teams and unleash the potential of talent. For staff to gain even greater exposure to the heritage, culture and arts scenes of Hong Kong, we have organised visits to heritage sites and art galleries. Sponsorship is also provided to staff who attend external job-related courses.

文化、身心健康、培訓發展與機會

簡介

大館擁有一支傑出的團隊,他們合力將這歷史悠久的古蹟化身為一個獨特的香港地標。大館的員工就如我們生活的城市一樣多元化,充滿活力。我們渴望與持份者、社區和其他團隊分享大館的願景。如果你熱愛古蹟、當代藝術、表演藝術及文化項目,歡迎你成為大館的一員。

大館於2020年獲僱員再培訓局嘉許為「人才企業」

文化

作為一支富有創意和創新精神的團隊,大館很自豪地能夠為香港提供最佳的古蹟及藝術體驗。我們希望以大館的六大核心價值觀:真誠、合作、無私、創新、持續和熱情,培養對社區、對藝術和歷史的認識和鑑賞能力。

身心健康

大館相信員工的健康和身心發展是整個機構成功的關鍵。因此,我們持續舉辦活動以促進健康生活態度及員工的身心健康,包括舉辦不同類型的興趣班如:大笑瑜珈、西洋書法、太極、冥想課程、 辦公室按摩以及聖誕派對等。另外,我們亦舉辦大館一週年紀念活動讓員工參與,包括瑜珈班、健康講座、小食攤位及卡通造型氣球工作坊。

我們通過發放最新的健康資訊,鼓勵員工養成健康的生活習慣。我們亦定期提供新鮮檸檬及其他水果給員工享用。員工亦可於健康週,參與健康檢查攤位及一對一中醫診症服務。我們亦提倡工作與生活平衡及重視員工投入程度,主張員工具備自主性與自發性。與此同時,我們亦關注員工的心理健康,提供個人諮詢及專業輔導服務。


大館一週年紀念活動 ─ 小食攤位
2019聖誕派對

興趣班 ─ 卡通造型氣球工作坊         
興趣班 ─ 瑜珈班

健康週 ─ 健康檢查攤位
健康週 ─ 辦公室按摩

培訓發展及機會

大館重視員工培訓及發展,致力提升各部門同事工作時所需知識及技巧。大館為所有員工提供入職培訓以及安全培訓,舉辦建立團隊和策略規劃工作坊加強部門之間的聯繫並發揮潛力。此外,我們亦安排軟技能訓練、英語寫作工作坊及不同的網上學習資源以切合不同同事的培訓需要。為了讓員工對香港的歷史古蹟、文化與藝術有更多接觸,我們經常舉辦古蹟和藝術展覽的參觀活動。員工報讀工作相關課程更會獲得資助。


安全培訓
英語寫作工作坊

策略規劃工作坊 

策略規劃工作坊