The Hearth: Into the Blue

The Hearth: Into the Blue

The Hearth: “the making of ME”

The Hearth: NOĒMA, Sally Law & Bernard Chan, Giocoso Trio

The Hearth: Hong Kong Grand Opera

The Hearth: Jazz, from the Ground Up, onto the Steps

The Hearth

The Hearth: The Orchestra Academy

The Hearth: “Soul Walk” – An interactive music & mind experience and Live

The Hearth: “the making of ME”

The Hearth “the making of ME”

Creativity Day

Date & Time

1 - 4 Oct, 2022 11am - 4pm

Location

JC Cube & Laundry Steps

Price

$100 deposit for workshops (01-03.10.2022)

Free for performance (04.10.2022)

General

Social distancing has inevitably disconnected people with the nature and evoked the need for private space and me-time. In this October, The Hearth presents “Into the Blue”, a music x mindfulness programme designed to transform Tai Kwun’s JC cube into a space for us to subside.

Through a series of mindfulness music workshops, you can slow down, take a deep breath, stretch your nerves and muscles, feel the aroma of tea, and immerse in the healing sound. At the end of this journey, we invite you to join in a mindfulness x jazz gathering at the Laundry Step. At this concert, guided meditation and impromptus jazz music intertwine, leading everyone to align their breath, bringing your mind and body back to the present


I. Yoga x Improv

In this workshop, participants will learn more about mind/body mindfulness through sounds and movement, with improvisation to release and express - which is the key element and spirit of jazz, as well as liberation through expressions. Participants will understand more about relaxation and how to expand their body feeling through guided meditation and Chair Yoga practice.

Remarks:  Yoga mats are available on-site for workshop participants’ usage, and all are welcome to bring their own mat if preferred. Please bring a towel or a scarf for warmth during corpse pose.

【Workshop I】
Date: 01.10.2022 (Saturday)
Time: 11:00am – 12:30pm
Venue: JC Cube
Yoga Instructor: Virginia Law
Improv musician: Teriver Cheung (Guitar)
Quota: 20
Deposit: $100 (The deposit will be refunded upon attendance)

【Workshop II】
Date: 01.10.2022 (Saturday)
Time: 2:00pm – 3:30pm
Venue: JC Cube
Yoga Instructor: Virginia Law
Improv musician: Ian Mok (Cello)
Quota: 20
Deposit: $100 (The deposit will be refunded upon attendance)

Book Now


II. Forest Therapy Guided Walk x Tea Appreciation

This forest therapy guided walk will take participants slowly and intentionally through nature in Tai Kwun.  You will be led by your Forest Guide and walk through a series of invitations. After the nature walk, you will be invited to have a Tea Ceremony with jazz improvisation music. This journey will help you slow down, connect to your senses and open your heart. You will gain a deeper connection to nature, yourself and others.

【Workshop I】
Date: 02.10.2022 (Sunday)
Time: 11:00am – 12:30pm
Venue: JC Cube
Forest Therapy Guide: Athena Wu
Tea Artist: Season Li
Musicians: Bowen Li (Keyboard), Alison Lau (Guzheng)
Quota: 20
Deposit: $100 (The deposit will be refunded upon attendance)

【Workshop II】
Date: 04.10.2022 (Tuesday)
Time: 11:00am – 12:30pm
Venue: JC Cube
Forest Therapy Guide: Athena Wu
Tea Artist: Season Li
Musicians: Bowen Li (Keyboard), Alison Lau (Guzheng)
Quota: 20
Deposit: $100 (The deposit will be refunded upon attendance)

Book Now


III. Sound Journey – Ocean Blue to Forest Green

Activate your body's self-healing ability through resonance of one's voice; adjust the status of your body and mind through personal chi and energy flow. With guidance and demonstration, participants can learn to develop through overtone singing and listen to different ambience instruments. Using human voices and instruments to understand the coordination of one's body and tone, discover self-healing power of frequency, and the potentials of chanting. To heal your body and to unleash your potential.

Remarks: Yoga mats are available on-site for class participants’ usage, and all are welcome to bring their own mat if preferred. Please bring a towel or a scarf for warmth during corpse pose.

Date: 03.10.2022 (Monday)
Time: 7:30pm – 9:00pm
Venue: JC Cube
Sound Healer: Heidi Law
Quota: 20
Deposit: $100 (The deposit will be refunded upon attendance)

Book Now


IV. Into the Blue Concert

This concert will have a short guided meditation and singing bowls music followed by light jazz music tunes.

Date: 04.10.2022 (Tuesday)
Time: 3:00pm – 4:00pm

Performed by Virginia Law (Guided Meditation), Teriver Cheung (Guitar), Bowen Li (Keyboard), Nelson Fung (Double Bass), Samuel Chan (Drums)


Event Schedule

Date

Time

Venue

Event

01.10.2022 (Sat)

11:00am – 12:30pm

JC Cube

Yoga x Improv

2:00pm – 3:30pm

Yoga x Improv

02.10.2022 (Sun)

11:00am – 12:30pm

JC Cube

Forest Therapy Guided Walk x Tea Appreciation

03.10.2022 (Mon)

7:30pm – 9:00pm

JC Cube

Sound Journey – Ocean Blue to Forest Green

04.10.2022 (Tue)

11:00am – 12:30pm

JC Cube

Forest Therapy Guided Walk x Tea Appreciation

3:00pm – 4:00pm

Laundry Steps

Into the Blue Concert

Remark

  • All workshops will be conducted in Cantonese
  • Recommended for ages 12 and above
  • Certain workshops require physical movements. Particpants are advised to consider his/her own physical conditions before enrolling
  • Please wear comfortable sports apparel and socks that allows for easy movement.
  • Programmes are subject to change without prior notice. Tai Kwun reserves the right to make the final decision regarding the arrangements.
  • The event will adhere to the latest health and safety regulations and enforce social distancing measures.

Biography

Teriver Cheung
Sheeta Ng
Virginia Law
Ian Mok
Athena Wu (Bathing in Clouds)
Bowen Li
Alison Lau
Season Li
Heidi Law
Nelson Fung
Samuel Chan

Co-curator / Guitarist

According to JazzTimes, “Teriver Cheung demonstrates an impressive command of his instrument and reveals a mature, composerly approach”. Born in Hong Kong, the award-winning Jazz guitarist and composer has frequently collaborated with musicians including Grammy Award winning artist Billy Childs, Eddie Gómez, Keita Ogawa, Eric Marienthal. 

In 2015, Cheung curated the multimedia concert Hong Kong Episodes and collaborated with various musicians including the classical music composer Fung Lam, the pianist, organist and composer Chok Kerong from Singapore. As a collaborating Jazz artist, he has performed with the Hong Kong Sinfonietta, Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra and participate in various production in the mainstream music industry. His independent band R.O.O.T. has won the 2nd place of the Best New Artist at the 903 Ultimate Song Chart Awards Presentation. 

Teriver Cheung is an endorsed artist for the D’Angelico Guitars and Fender In-Ear Monitors.

Co-curator

Sheeta Ng is a cultural curator, producer, and music educator who specializes in the intersection of music and mindfulness. Her work uncovers the many ways in which art can meet larger societal needs, and generates creative possibilities through innovative, cross-disciplinary collaborations, which have become her hallmark. Over the course of her extensive career, she has curated and facilitated arts programmes for Hong Kong’s key cultural institutions including Tai Kwun, West Kowloon Cultural District, and the Tung Wah Group of Hospitals. An experienced and committed music educator, Sheeta was selected for the Sage Gateshead Internship in 2015 by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council and the Home Affairs Bureau. She received her M.A. in Cultural Management from the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2013 and holds a Bachelor of Communication and Media (Marketing Communication) degree from the University of Canberra, in addition to a Postgraduate Certificate in Music Therapy from HKUSPACE.

Yoga Instructor

Virginia Law’s deep passion for yoga has led her to deepen her knowledge of yoga culture and research the science behind it from its source in India. She trained at the Sivananda Ashram and Vivekananda respectively, and competed in the National and International Himalaya Yoga Olympiad in India. Virginia also completed a certificate course in yoga therapy in South India. She is deeply influenced by a teaching of her mentor, “Be the light for others, light up their lives and become a blessing to them.” In order to become the light for others, Virginia continues to share her love for yoga and pass on this message.

Cellist

Born in London, Ian Mok studied at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama (Junior Division). He later attended Harvard University and was the principal cellist of the Harvard-Radcliffe Orchestra. Before moving to Hong Kong in 2020, Ian was co-principal cellist of the London City Orchestra and sang tenor with the London Symphony Chorus. He has been listed as a “Rising Star” at the Hong Kong Generation Next Arts Festival and has performed with the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra. Ian is currently pursuing a Doctor of Philosophy in Music at Hong Kong Baptist University, exploring how music can be used to improve social well-being.

Forest Therapy Guide

Living on Peng Chau Island and being surrounded by the mountains and the sea, I feel deeply touched by the healing power and wisdoms of nature. Since becoming a certified guide of the Association of Nature and Forest Therapy Guides and Programmes in 2020, I hope to help others re-connect to their own hearts through guiding different nature connection experiences.

Keyboard

Bowen Tsz Wo Li, pianist and composer, graduated in Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance. Actively performing and collaborating with musicians and art groups in Hong Kong since 2018, such as Chung Ying Theatre, Wuji Ensemble, Teriver Cheung, Film Director Tsai Ming Liang. He also played at music festivals such as Jazz Gala ‘The Legends and Beyond 2019’, Freespace Jazz Festival 2019 and Festival Hong Kong 2019 -- A Cultural Extravaganza in Shanghai.

Guzheng

Lau started to learn Zheng since eleven and has been taught by Chun Yee-fung. In the Hong Kong Schools Music Festival, she has won the champion in advanced section. She was admitted into the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts in year 2008. Following Xu Ling-zi majoring in Zheng, Zhao Tai-sheng minoring in San-xian and Sze Ying-lam minoring in harp. Lau was awarded the degree of master of music in 2015.

Lau obtained the HSBC Scholarship, which allowed her to further her education with Suen Wen-yian of the to Shanghai Conservatory of Music. She has also obtained the Scholarship from the Society of the Academy for Performing Arts (SAPA). Lau won the APA Concerto Competition twice with the piece “The Moment is but Momentary” (Richard Tsang), "The Eternal Sorrow in Lin-an"(He Zhan-hao). She obtained the Performance Prize of the Han Ya Cup Zheng's traditional genre and styles Competition(2013,2016). She obtained the Gold Prize in the Youth (Professional) section of the Third International Zheng Contest.

Lau is now participating in the Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra as freelance musician as well as the Zheng principal and score libarian of the Hong Kong Music Lover Chinese Orchestra, member of the Hong Kong Taoist Orchestra and music supervisor of Miu Yiu Zheng Ensemble.

Tea Artist

Li Tin-on (Season Li) is a young Tea Artist base in Hong Kong. He also plays the roles of Tea Master, Tea Taster, Tea Instructor, Tea Event planner & Tea Culture worker. Previously, he worked as a Designer and Rock concerts planner. Later, in order to relieve the work pressure, he began to learn Chinese Tea art & Japanese Tea ceremony. Since 2014, he has worked in different Tea houses and Tea companies. Afterwards, he successively obtained the qualifications of professional Tea Master & Tea Taster. 

He believes that Tea can be a good Mindfulness practice. He determined to promote contemporary Tea culture to the public. Coupled with his creative aesthetic background, he hopes to break the stereotype of Tea art of the society. From 2017, he began to develop his personal Tea business in the name of poetéa, aim to promote Mindfulness Tea to the community. In addition to hosting Mindfulness Tea workshops, he also created Crossover projects with different sectors. E.g. Tea X Music, Tea X Butoh, Tea X Mindfulness Floral art, Tea X Coffee, Tea X Sake, Tea X Multimedia art, etc. 

In recent years, he has been actively out of Hong Kong and invited to serve Tea in the Mainland, Taiwan, Japan. He has also invited with some personal interviews from mass media.  The RTHK invited to shoot a relaxing film about Tea learning in Wuyi Mountain, Fujian, other media interviews include Apple Daily, Hong Kong Economic Journal, Hong Kong 01, etc. Durning coronavirus, he believes that the demand for decompression in society is increasing. In response to this, he joined the shooting of relaxing short film for RTHK and co organized the online Mindfulness Tea workshops with Social Welfare Organizations.

Sound Healer

Born in Hong Kong, Heidi Law was awarded scholarships for graduate studies at Shepherd School of Music, Rice University, where she acquired a Master of Music in Percussion Performance. She is also a graduate from the Chinese University of Hong Kong with Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) in Music. 

As a local multi-faceted percussionist, she has performed with artists, musicians and groups across a wide spectrum of genres; she also performs as a singer in contemporary art settings and as chorus in Pop concerts. Law gave her debut multimedia concert 怎麼了?in 2012; followed by project support by HKADC emerging artists grant More than a Concert: Give yourself YOU in 2013. In 2015, she initiated multimedia concert Dialogue of Trees, Hong Kong - Norway in collaboration with New Media Artist Vvzela Kook and Norwegian Duo DonkeyJam, the project was staged in Hong Kong Nov 2015, and toured in Norway Mar 2017. Law has also developed interests in sound art works and music design in theatre setting, including her recent work "Lantau Today" for 02022020.space.

As a passionate educator, Heidi is the co-director and co-founder of Happy Music Academy in Happy Valley Hong Kong, as well as Soundness Studio in Causeway Bay Hong Kong. Law served as percussion teacher at institutes including St. Paul's Co-Educational College Primary School and Ying Wah Primary School, St. Stephen's Girl's College and the Music Office. She is also a committee of the Percussive Arts Society (Hong Kong Chapter).

Heidi is passionate about sound healing, energy healing and a wide range of mindfulness practices, she is keen on cultivating her knowledge and experience as sound and energy healing practitioner. Heidi is devoted to Sound Healing, she is a Sound Healing Practitioner trained by The College of Sound Healing (UK), she also practice sound healing with singing bowls and mantra-chanting under the tutelage of Dr. Buathon Thienarrom. Law is a Reiki practitioner with Usui Reiki Master Level and Karuna Reiki Master Level, she is also a Certified Meditation Teacher. Apart from private sound and energy healing sessions, Heidi is often invited to give Sound Healing Workshops and Group Sound Healing Sessions for corporates and general public, including Sound Healing Workshop presented by Junior Chamber International Tai Ping Shan for staff members of Chow Tai Fook; Sound Healing Hearts workshop with Healing Arts Festival 2021; Unison Heart Healing Co-hosted with Vicky Fung by Social Gathering Music Camp at Tai Kwun by Every Life is a Song. In 2021, along with a community of therapists, artists and healers, Heidi is hosting a healing space for women - Healing Arts Club. 

Double Bass

Nelson Fung is a local classical and jazz double bassist who actively performs and participates in different jazz ensembles, big bands and classical orchestras. He started receiving classical double bass training at the LCSD Music Office at 12. He had played in various orchestras including the Hong Kong Youth Symphony Orchestra (HKYSO). He had also played in KongU Big Band under conductor Taka Hirohama.

He is the co-founder and double bassist of a young jazz ensemble - Rootless Voyagers and has been invited to play at various venues and events including West Kowloon Cultural District’s Freespace Jazz Fest 2020 and Jazz Marathon 2019 presented by LCSD and Jazz Up.

Recently, Nelson has been playing with singer-songwriter Olivier Cong in different programmes including “The Interpretation of Milou's Dream”, an online concert in partnership with Clockenflap Music, and a cross-media live performance “In Sync: Music in Motion'' presented by WKCD. Nelson is also a member of Freespace Ensemble, a new group-in-residence at Freespace.

Drums

Samuel Chan was the first graduate with a jazz music major from the Hong Kong Education University, where he studied under Ted Lo.  He was awarded a scholarship to study at the Collective School of Music in New York, where his teachers included world class drummers Peter Retzlaff, Ian Froman, Chris Coleman, Kendrick Scott, Mike Mitchell et al.  While he was studying overseas, he also benefitted from the live show and studio experiences with renowned American jazz artists Theo Hill, Sean Conly, Isamu McGregor, Sebastian Noelle and Ole Mathisen.  On returning to Hong Kong in 2016, Chan has become one of the most active drummers on the local jazz scene.  He is often invited to perform with Eugene Pao and Ted Lo in live shows and is widely acclaimed.


About The Hearth

We believe everything in life can be an inspiration of arts, and everyone can unlock their artistic potential through participation and appreciation. By bringing people together to share a time and a space, performing arts can create bonding and memories that are unique and relevant to those on and off the stage.

“All You Can Art” is a new monthly thematic programme to explore how performing arts can connect people from different communities and create synergy. By integrating music, dance, theatre, films, literature and more, each monthly programme is designed to look into how performing arts can nurture creativity, establish identity and care for wellbeing. These programmes are curated and led by creative and academic professionals across various sectors, presented in a range of performances, workshops, screenings, games, talks and more to encourage participation, evoke thinking and stimulate discussion around topics that concern us.

品嚐藝術

品嚐藝術:Into the Blue

品嚐藝術:Into the Blue

品嚐藝術:《the making of ME》

品嚐藝術:NOĒMA、羅莎莉及陳駿軒、Giocoso Trio

品嚐藝術:香港大歌劇院

品嚐藝術:爵士由地至上,進階版

品嚐藝術

品嚐藝術:管弦樂精英訓練計劃

品嚐藝術:《與自己彳亍》─ 互動音樂自癒體驗

品嚐藝術:《the making of ME》

品嚐藝術:the making of ME

大館創意日

日期及時間

2022年10月1日 - 4日 11am - 4pm

地點

賽馬會立方及洗衣場石階

費用

工作坊按金:$100 (01-03.10.2022)

演出免費入場 (04.10.2022)

簡介

疫情驅使人與大自然斷連,觸發人們對內心獨處的渴望。在十月這個週末,「品嚐藝術」帶來Into the Blue ── 一個爵士樂及藝術體驗,將大館賽馬會立方轉化成一個給我們沉澱的音樂空間。一系列正念音樂工作坊,讓你可以放慢下來,深深地呼吸,有力地拉展筋肌,感受茶的香氣,聆聽療癒的聲音。最後我們邀請你在洗衣場石階參舆一個正念爵士音樂聚會作終結。在音樂會上,正念及冥想的環節伴隨著輕鬆的爵士樂,帶領大家一起隨着呼吸,以正念傾聽把身心帶回當下。


(一)瑜伽 x 即興音樂

「Yoga x Improv」工作坊以即興爵士樂為引,透過音樂和瑜伽練習,啟發參加者瞭解心靈和身體的正念,釋放和表達自我。

備註:現場備有瑜伽墊以供使用,參加者亦可自備瑜伽墊。請自備大毛巾或圍巾,於大休息時保暖用。

【工作坊一】
日期:01.10.2022(星期六)
時間:11:00am – 12:30pm
地點:賽馬會立方
瑜伽導師:Virginia Law
即興音樂演奏:張駿豪(結他)
工作坊名額:20
按金:$100(將於出席工作坊後全額退還)

【工作坊二】
日期:01.10.2022(星期六)
時間:2:00pm – 3:30pm
地點:賽馬會立方
瑜伽導師:Virginia Law
即興音樂演奏:莫禮賢(大提琴)
工作坊名額:20
按金:$100(將於出席工作坊後全額退還)

按此報名


(二)森林療癒 x 茶會

由認證森林療癒嚮導帶領參加者遊走大館的獨有植物景觀,並以茶會伴以即興爵士樂作結,開展身心舒泰的一天。

【工作坊一】
日期:02.10.2022(星期日)
時間:11:00am – 12:30pm
地點:賽馬會立方
森林療癒嚮導:Athena Wu
茶人:人在草木
演奏:李梓禾(鋼琴)、劉惠欣(古箏)
工作坊名額:20
按金:$100(將於出席工作坊後全額退還)

【工作坊二】
日期:04.10.2022(星期二)
時間:11:00am – 12:30pm
地點:賽馬會立方
森林療癒嚮導:Athena Wu
茶人:人在草木
音樂演奏:李梓禾(鋼琴)、劉惠欣(古箏)
工作坊名額:20
按金:$100(將於出席工作坊後全額退還)

按此報名


(三)聲頻療癒旅程 ── 海洋藍到森林綠工作坊

在這個Sound Healing聲頻療癒工作坊中,參加者將學習以自身的聲音,打開身體自癒平衡的能力。在導師示範和帶領下,參加者將透過元音唱誦,平衡身體的能量流動,提升身心和情緒健康。並在聲頻旅程中深度放鬆,在聲頻內擁抱海洋和森林的自然療癒力,舒緩壓力,調適身心狀態。

備註:現場備有瑜伽墊以供使用,參加者亦可自備瑜伽墊。請自備大毛巾或圍巾,於大休息時保暖用。
 

日期:03.10.2022(星期一)|
時間:7:30pm – 9:00pm
地點:賽馬會立方
聲頻療癒師:羅鎧欣
工作坊名額:20
按金:$100 (將於出席工作坊後全額退還)

按此報名


(四)Into the Blue音樂會

這場音樂會將由簡短的冥想練習及頌缽音療開始,接著有輕爵士音樂演出。

日期:04.10.2022(星期二)
時間:3:00pm – 4:00pm
地點:洗衣場石階
演出:羅詠之(引導冥想)、張駿豪(結他)、李梓禾(鋼琴)、馮晟晞(低音大提琴)、陳衍光(鼓)

無須登記,免費入場


活動日程

日期

時間

地點

活動

01.10.2022(星期六)

11:00am – 12:30pm

賽馬會立方

瑜伽 x 即興音樂

2:00pm – 3:30pm

瑜伽 x 即興音樂

02.10.2022(星期日)

11:00am – 12:30pm

賽馬會立方

森林療癒 x 茶會

03.10.2022(星期一)

7:30pm – 9:00pm

賽馬會立方

聲頻療癒旅程 ── 海洋藍到森林綠工作坊

04.10.2022(星期二)

11:00am – 12:30pm

賽馬會立方

森林療癒 x 茶會

3:00pm – 4:00pm

洗衣場石階

Into the Blue音樂會

備註:

  • 所有工作坊均以粵語進行
  • 適合十二歲或以上人士參與
  • 部份工作坊有肢體活動,參加者應衡量自身身體狀況
  • 請穿著合適的運動服裝(適合伸展運動、靜坐及躺下)及襪子
  • 活動如有更改,恕不另行通知。如有任何爭議,大館保留最終之決定活動將嚴格遵守最新的健康及衛生防護指引,並採取有效的社交距離措施。

藝術家簡介

張駿豪
吳少慧
Virginia Law
莫禮賢
Athena Wu(沐雲)
李梓禾
劉惠欣
人在草木(李天安)
羅鎧欣
馮晟晞
陳衍光

聯合策劃及結他

張駿豪獲爵士樂雜誌《JazzTimes》形容他為「對樂器技巧的優秀控制令人留下深刻印象,並有著成熟,著作曲家般意念」。畢業於北德薩斯州大學爵士樂演奏系,其後多年在紐約發展音樂事業,曾與無數傳奇大師音樂家合作,是香港少數立足於國際的的爵士結他手及作曲家。

他在2015年回流香港,策展多媒體音樂會《禾.日.水.巷》和與不同樂手合作,如古典作曲家林丰、新加坡電風琴手卓可榮等。曾與香港中樂團,香港小交響樂和不同音樂團體作客席演奏,甚至在主流音樂也見其足跡。他參與的獨立樂隊R.O.O.T. 獲得叱咤樂壇生力軍銀獎。

獨特和豐富的音樂背景令張氏成為近年香港其中一位最為活躍的作曲,演奏家和策展人。張駿豪現為D’Angelico Guitars, Fender入耳式耳機認可音樂家。

聯合策劃

吳少慧是一名文化活動策展人、製作人及音樂教育者,致力深化音樂和正念的連結。她擅長發掘以藝術回應社會需要的各種可能性,並以創新的跨界合作拓闊創意邊界。吳氏曾為香港多個重要的文化機構,包括大館、西九文化區及東華三院,策展及協辦不同的藝術節目。作為資深及有抱負的音樂教育者,吳氏曾於 2015 年獲香港藝術發展局和民政事務局資助到 Sage Gateshead 音樂中心實習。吳氏先後取得坎培拉大學傳訊及傳媒(市場營銷)學士學位,以及香港中文大學文化管理學碩士學位,並獲得香港大學專業進修學院音樂治療深造證書。

瑜伽導師

Virginia 對瑜伽深深的熱情帶領著她深入瑜伽的起源:印度。在印度深入了解瑜伽文化並深入研究其科學。Virginia在印度完成了Sivananda Ashram和Vivekananda瑜伽大學的訓練,更作為選手參與了印度國家和國際喜馬拉雅瑜伽奧林匹克運動會(National and International Himalaya Yoga Olympiad in India)。此外,Virginia還在印度南部完成了瑜伽治療證書課程。

Virginia對於她老師的教誨深信不疑:「當眾人的燈火,燃亮別人的生命,成為別人的祝福。」為了成為別人的光,她致力於將自己對瑜伽的熱誠分享給每個人,並且不斷傳遞著這份信念。

大提琴

莫禮賢生於倫敦,就讀市政廳音樂及戲劇學院(青少年組),及後升讀哈佛大學,擔任 Harvard Radcliffe Orchestra 樂團的首席大提琴手。莫氏 2020 年來港定居之前是倫敦市樂團的聯合首席大提琴手,以及倫敦交響合唱團的男高音。他曾參與香港管弦樂團演出,並獲香港新世代藝術協會列為「新星」。莫氏現正於香港浸會大學修讀音樂學博士,研究音樂如何有助提升社會福祉。

森林療癒嚮導

成為坪洲島民數年間,過著看山看海的日子,深深體會到大自然的療癒和啓發。於2020 年成為美國自然及森林療癒嚮導及計劃協會的森林療癒嚮導,希望透過分享與大自然連結的體驗,幫助大家連結自己的身心。

鋼琴

鋼琴家、作曲家李梓禾(Bowen Li)畢業於聖三一拉邦音樂舞蹈學院。 自2018年以來,他積極與香港音樂家和藝術團體表演,例如中英劇團、無極樂團、張駿豪與瞬‧樂團及導演蔡明亮。

除表演之外,李氏亦是一位作曲家。他的作品曾收錄在西九龍文化區的Freespace Mixtape Vol. 3,亦為南豐紗廠《慢一天流浪團》創作及錄製三首鋼琴獨奏音樂。

古箏

劉氏十一歲時師從秦綺峰學習古箏,曾獲校際音樂節箏獨奏深造組冠軍。於2008年考入香港演藝學院,隨許菱子主修古箏,並隨趙太生副修三弦、施盈琳副修豎琴,於2015年取得音樂碩士學位(主修古箏)。

劉氏曾獲得「匯豐銀行奬學金」(2010)前往上海隨孫文姸學習及「香港演藝學院友誼社奬學金」(2011)。2012年憑的《流聲殘韻》(曾葉發)、2013年憑《臨安遺恨》(何占豪)獲勝於演藝學院協奏曲比賽。曾獲「翰雅杯」中國古箏藝術傳統流派及民間風格作品演奏(成都)邀請賽演奏奬(2013,2016))及第三屆國際古箏比賽青年專業組金奬。

劉氏現為香港中樂團特約樂師、香港愛樂民樂團箏首席及譜務、香港道樂團成員、MY箏樂團音樂指導。

茶人

李天安是香港⼟⽣⼟長年輕茶⼈,⾝兼茶藝師、評茶師、茶導師、茶會策劃、茶⽂化⼯作者等 ⾓⾊。曾任職設計師、搖滾⾳樂會策劃⼈,後來為紓緩⼯作壓⼒⽽開始習茶,⾃2014年開始, 先後於不同茶館、茶莊⼯作,擁有豐富的幕前司茶以及幕後茶活動策劃經驗,並相繼考獲專業茶藝師、評茶師資格。

李天安深感茶葉擁有靜⼼紓壓的魔⼒,加上⾃⾝設計師的創意美學背景,希望破除社會⼤眾對 品茶的刻板印象,於2017年開始以⼈在草⽊名義發展個⼈茶事業,以創意的⽅式向社區推廣靜 觀茶道(Mindfulness Tea)。除了主辦及與不同單位合辦靜⼼茶道⼯作坊外,亦通過與不同界別 的聯乘活動,提升來⾃不同階層⼈⼠對茶的興趣。曾經舉辦的聯乘活動包括:茶x⾳樂、茶x舞 踏、茶x禪花、茶x咖啡、茶x清酒、茶x多媒體藝術等等。

近年開始走出香港,受邀往內地、台灣、⽇本等地司茶。其特殊的茶路歷程,更吸引了多 家媒體特約個⼈專訪,包括於香港電台電視部紀錄⽚「采風」其中⼀集擔任主⾓,其他媒體專 訪包括蘋果⽇報、信報、香港01等。疫情期間,繼續以⼈在草⽊名義積極推動以茶養⽣、修⼼ 的活動,除了為香港電台拍攝「我們在乎你」減壓短⽚,亦有為社區中⼼舉辦線上靜觀茶道⼯ 作坊,盼能以茶與⼤家⼀起走出疫境。

聲頻療癒師

羅鎧欣出生於香港,2008年畢業於香港中文大學音樂系,於2010年獲美國Rice University Shepherd School of Music頒授獎學金完成音樂碩士課程,主修敲擊樂演奏。作為本地多元化的敲擊樂手,羅氏曾經與跨界別藝術家、音樂家及樂團演出。羅氏亦作歌唱演出,近年為歌手作錄音或現場和唱巡迴演出。羅氏於2012年創作多媒體音樂會怎麼了?,又於2013年獲香港藝術發展局新苗計劃資助,舉辦多媒體音樂會 More than a Concert: 《把自己還給自己》。羅氏於2015年聯同挪威樂手組合DonkeyJam及新媒體創作人Vvzela Kook於香港舉辦《樹語:香港—挪威》多媒體音樂會,此計劃於2017年3月在挪威重演五場作文化交流。同時作聲音藝術的多方面嘗試,並為不同戲劇及舞台作品作音樂設計,如為02022020.space創作的Lantau Today等。

羅氏熱心教育工作,為跑馬地Happy Music Academy 以及銅羅灣聲悅音樂中心的共同創辦人及總監。自2005年起,於多所機構及中小學擔任敲擊樂導師,包括音樂事務處、聖保羅男女中學附屬小學、聖士提反女子中學、英華小學等。羅氏亦為Percussive Arts Society 香港分會委員。

羅氏熱衷於聲頻和能量療癒,一直積極進修不同療癒手法。2020年與註冊音樂治療師蒙文雋先生共同創辦聲悅音樂中心,務求以音樂為助,啟迪完善自我。羅氏現為 The College of Sound Healing (UK) 培訓的聲頻療癒師,同時跟隨Dr. Buathon Thienarrom學習頌缽和頌唱的聲頻療癒。羅氏同時為臼井靈氣大師級和慈悲靈氣大師級治療師。她亦是獲證書認可的靜坐冥想導師。除了個人聲頻和能量療癒,羅氏亦不時獲邀為公眾及商業機構舉行聲頻療癒工作坊, 其中包括太平山青年商會為周大福集團舉行的聲頻療癒工作坊;Healing Arts Festival 2021 的 Sound Healing Hearts Workshop; 於大館與馮穎琪一起為一個人一首歌主持的聲頻療癒工作坊:Unison Heart Healing,等等。2021年,羅氏與一眾藝術家和治療師創立了Healing Arts Club,一個匯聚的女性社群,透過共同體驗推動身心靈全面健康。

低音大提琴

馮晟睎(Nelson Fung)是一名香港本地爵士及古典低音大提琴手,活躍於不同爵士合奏組 合,大樂隊及古典管弦樂團。Nelson 在 12 歲時開始在政府音樂事務處學習低音大 提琴,後來在機玄巧合下開始接觸並修習 爵士樂至今。

Nelson 曾在不同場地及音樂節中演出,當 中包括西九文化區舉辦的自由爵士音樂節 2020 及康文署文化節目組舉辦的爵士樂馬 拉松 2019。

最近,Nelson 參與本地唱作人江逸天(Olivier Cong)多個演出項目,包括線上音樂會 《The Interpretation of Milou’s Dream》及西九文化區舉辦的跨媒體現場演出《In Sync:聲畫交織》。Nelson 現時亦為新成立的自由空間樂團成員之一。

陳衍光是香港教育學院音樂系首位主修爵士樂的畢業生,師承羅尚正。畢業後陳氏考取獎學金入讀紐約The Collective音樂學校鼓樂系,跟隨Peter Retzlaff、Ian Froman、Chris Coleman、Kendrick Scott 及 Mike Mitchell 等國際知名鼓手修習技藝,於海外其間更與多名美國紐約著名爵士樂手Theo Hill、Sean Conly、Isamu McGregor、Sebastian Noelle 及 Ole Mathisen 現場演出及參與錄音工作。陳氏於2016年回港,隨即成為本地最活躍的爵士樂鼓手之一,經常獲邀與包以正及羅尚正同台演出,廣獲好評。


關於「品嚐藝術」

表演藝術的可貴之處,在於人們能身處同一空間、共享一段時光,跨越台上台下創造回憶和共鳴。生活中的每個細節都能成為藝術養份,透過參與和欣賞,我們相信每個人都能開啟藝術潛能。

「品嚐藝術」是大館全新表演藝術節目,每月圍繞不同主題舉行,透過音樂、舞蹈、劇場、電影和文學等,以表演藝術連結不同群體,發掘每個人心中的藝術特質。每個月的節目由香港不同界別的創意及學術人才策劃,藉著一系列的演出、工作坊、放映、遊戲和座談等,鼓勵觀眾參與,激發思考和討論,探討與我們息息相關的主題。我們相信表演藝術能培養創意、建立身份並滋養身心。