The MET: Live in HD 2020 season

Massenet’s Manon

Performing Arts Programme

Philip Glass’s Akhnaten

Performing Arts Programme

Puccini’s Madama Butterfly

Performing Arts Programme
Time
7pm-11pm Timetable
Location
JC Cube Map
Price
Adult $240; Full-time student and senior persons $210; Group Ticket (Purchase 20 or more tickets in one transaction) $200
Philip Glass’s Akhnaten

General

Artist
The Metropolitan Opera of New York

Presenter
Foundation for the Arts and Music in Asia Ltd


Director Phelim McDermott tackles another one of Philip Glass’s masterpieces, following the now-legendary Met staging of Satyagraha. Star countertenor Anthony Roth Costanzo is the title pharaoh, the revolutionary ruler who transformed ancient Egypt, with the striking mezzo-soprano J’Nai Bridges in her Met debut as his wife, Nefertiti. To match the opera’s hypnotic, ritualistic music, McDermott has created an arresting vision that includes a virtuosic company of acrobats and jugglers. Karen Kamensek conducts in her Met debut.

Ticket |
Adult $240
Full-time student and senior persons $210
Group Ticket (Purchase 20 or more tickets in one transaction) $200

Please note that Akhnaten will be performed without subtitles, except for scene titles and select texts. Director Phelim McDermott’s goal is to create a theatrical experience that is beyond words, plot information and conventional storytelling.  He wants the audience for Akhnaten to be overtaken by the hypnotic nature of the music, the visual imagery and the pageant-like nature of the piece. 

The performance will last for approximately 232 minutes with 2 intermissions.


The Met: Live in HD presents high-definition screenings of opera performances in the Metropolitan Opera House, one of the best opera house in the world. Its dazzling productions are filmed by 14 different cameras in high definition format and transmitted to cinemas across the world.

The Metropolitan Opera, under its 16th general manager Peter Gelb, pioneered live HD movie-theater simulcasts in 2006. The Washington Post has praised the broadcasts: “the HD broadcasts are the most successful single element of Gelb’s tenure, and have proved truly visionary.”

The acclaimed performances now reach over 2,000 venues in 70 countries and receive rave reviews. The impact of the live performance remains spectacular on screen. Hong Kong opera lovers can enjoy world-class performances comfortably in local cinemas with a ticket price of HK$240, compared to ticket price up to US$495 in New York.

The experience of watching the Met: Live in HD is the next best experience to being in the opera house itself, the wonderful closeups and backstage interviews provide added value. Many of our patrons have started out as opera newbies but are now confirmed fans. It’s a wonderful way to step into the world of opera!

The above content is provided by Foundation for the Arts and Music in Asia Ltd

Special F&B Discounts

【Proudly Presenting our Special F&B Discounts!】

Audiences of THE MET: LIVE IN HD 2020 SEASON are entitled to enjoy a 10% discount* at Madame Fù and $50 for a drink of Aperol Spritz or Peroni pint* at Bar at Armoury by presenting a ticket of the same day. Come and have a drink or meal along with the opera screening!

Madame Fù: 3/F, Barrack Block, Block 3

Bar at Armoury: G/F, Armoury, Block 2

*The offer cannot be used in conjunction with any special promotions.

*In case of disputes, the Madame Fù and Bar at Armoury management reserve the right of final decision.

美國大都會歌劇院高清系列2020

馬斯奈《瑪儂》

表演藝術節目

菲利普•葛拉斯《阿肯那頓》

表演藝術節目

普契尼《蝴蝶夫人》

表演藝術節目
時間
7pm-11pm 時間表
位置
賽馬會立方 地圖
費用
成人 $240;學生或年滿60歲長者 $210;團體票(單一交易購票20張或以上)$200
菲利普•葛拉斯《阿肯那頓》

簡介

藝術團體
美國大都會歌劇院

主辦機構
亞洲藝術音樂推廣基金會


先前菲利•麥達莫(Phelim McDermott)在大都會歌劇院帶來《真理堅定》(Satyagraha)的傳奇演出,這次再度由他執導菲利普•葛拉斯的歌劇傑作。由假聲男高音巨星安東尼•羅斯•科斯坦佐(Anthony Roth Costanzo)領銜主演古埃及厲行改革的阿肯那頓法老,技驚四座的女中音喬奈•布里奇斯(J’Nai Bridges)則初次在大都會歌劇院演出,飾演娜芙蒂蒂皇后。麥達莫大顯藝術異采,運用特技演員創造令人目不轉睛的畫面,與本劇心馳神遊的儀式音樂相得益彰。這也是凱倫•凱明賽克(Karen Kamensek)首度在大都會歌劇院登台指揮。 

門票 |
成人 $240
學生或年滿60歲長者 $210
團體票(單一交易購票20張或以上)$200

《阿肯那頓》將僅提供有限英文字幕。製作團隊希望以靈幻的音樂及舞台,帶給觀眾擬幻似真,越過文字界限的演出。

演出長約232分鐘,設有2個中場休息。


「The Met: Live in HD」高清歌劇由紐約著名美國大都會歌劇院製作,運用14 部攝影機以全高清模式拍攝其精采的歌劇演出,並傳送至世界各地電影院放映。

The Met總經理Peter Gelb於2006年創辦「The Met: Live in HD」節目。華盛頓日報高度讚賞這個節目,更指這是其任內最成功而且具遠見的決定。

口碑載道的「The Met: Live in HD」節目現已在70個國家、多達2,000多個場地放映,所到之處均好評如潮。香港的歌劇愛好者無需遠赴美國,只須付出港幣$240,便可在鄰近的電影院舒適地觀看門票索價高達495美元的世界級歌劇演出。

「The Met: Live in HD」不但媲美歌劇院現場演出,其獨家近鏡人物專訪和幕後對談更是十分難得的體驗。放眼我們的觀眾席,不難發現,當中為數不少的常客往日亦從未目睹歌劇的風采,但現在都已成為狂熱份子。這是走進歌劇的世界的絕妙方式!

以上內容由亞洲藝術音樂推廣基金會提供

尊尚餐飲禮遇

【尊尚餐飲禮遇為你獻上!】

凡欣賞「美國大都會歌劇院高清系列2020」的觀眾,出示當日門票,即可於Madame Fù 享有9折*餐飲優惠,及於Bar at Armoury以優惠價 $50換購Aperol Spritz 或 Peroni pint一杯*。於欣賞節目前後,不妨品嚐大館美味餐飲!

Madame Fù3座營房大樓3樓

Bar at Armoury2座槍房地下

*此餐飲折扣不能與其他優惠同時享用
*如有任何爭議,Madame FùBar at Armoury保留最終決定權