Tai Kwun Circus Plays

Ninja Challenge

Tai Kwun Circus Plays

Circus Camp for Professionals

Be a Juggler

Ninja Challenge

Not 2D But 3D Pop-up Workshop

The Majestical Puppet Parade

Ting-koo-ki Mad Skills Battle (Hong Kong x Taiwan)

Date & Time

20 - 21 Mar, 2021 1:30pm-2:30pm
3:30pm-4:30pm
5:30pm-6:30pm

Location

Laundry Steps

Price

Free of charge

General

Produced by

Little Ninja! It’s your time now! After the video demonstration by Ninja from before, “Ninja Challenge” will now be set in Tai Kwun—with live demonstrations and workshops where our Ninja master and little teacher will train children interested in experiencing a Ninja Challenge.! By joining us, participants will follow the tutors to experience the training of being a Ninja, while at the same time trying out their own talent.
 

The “Ninja Challenge” includes not only the elements of adventure and obstacle course but also flipping, Kung Fu and elements of performance. It encourages teamwork and allows participants to acquire different knowledge throughout the process.

Free registration with limited quota for “Ninja Challenge” until full.

Performers:

 Wong Cheuk Kwan, Steve Ng, Alan Cheng, To Chi Sing


Special Remarks

  • The workshop will be conducted in Cantonese
  • Recommended for ages 5-10
  • The workshop will last for approximately 60 minutes
  • This workshop requires physical movements. Participants are advised to consider his / her own physical condition before enrolling
  • Please wear comfortable clothing
  • Registered participants shall sign in in-person 15 minutes before the workshop. Any unclaimed quota may be released to walk-in participants 5 minutes before the event. Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis.
  • Activities are subject to change without prior notice. Tai Kwun reserves the right to make the final decision regarding the arrangements.


Biography

Founded in 2017, TS Crew (TS) is currently a year-grantee of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council. TS is a professional performing arts group with members of different backgrounds, including film, drama, xiqu, dance, martial arts and stunting. TS appears in different arts festivals and events both locally and overseas. In 2018, after performing Along in the Hong Kong Dance Exchange, a dance festival in Hong Kong with Daniel Yeung as artistic director, TS was subsequently invited to go on a year-round tour in Asia, including Tokyo Performing Arts Meeting (TPAM), Beijing Dance Festival, New Dance for Asia 2018 in Korea, Tottorri Theatre Festival in Japan, SiDance Festival in Korea and Weiwuying Dance Platform in Kaohsiung. Apart from Asia, TS also appeared in the Tanzmesse 2018, an internationally famous dance art market, in Dusseldorf, Germany. With much acclaim, TS performed Along at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe 2019, the world’s largest art festival and platform, and was selected as one of the four must-see shows by The Scotsman. TS is going to present a new full-length production, Jug Sound La in January 2021 and start a new long-term collaboration with DanceBase, National Centre for Dance in Scotland, in July 2021 and present a work at the DanceBase Festival cum Edinburgh Festival Fringe in August 2021.

玩轉大館馬戲季

小忍者道場

雜耍學堂

小忍者道場

不平面立體主義故事工作坊

魔幻「偶」遇

釘孤枝熱血大亂鬥 (香港 x 台灣)

日期及時間

2021年3月20日 - 21日 1:30pm-2:30pm
3:30pm-4:30pm
5:30pm-6:30pm

地點

洗衣場石階

費用

免費

簡介

製作

各位準小忍者機會來了!《小忍者道場》繼之前以短片形式跟家長與小孩們進行網上指導後,即將登陸大館演場作現演示範,並透過工作坊帶領小忍者鍛鍊身手,測試潛能。屆時忍者師父及小老師將即席跟準小忍者一同修煉,進行不同的身手訓練,讓小朋友們一嚐小忍者的特訓之旅!
 

《小忍者道場》包含兒童歷奇及障礙賽元素,配合翻滾、功夫及表演等讓小朋友在玩樂中吸收到不同的知識及加強團隊合作,絕對是假日「放電」之選!
小忍者名額有限,額滿即止,立即行動完成網上登記!


演出:

王焯堃、伍仲偉、鄭子煬、杜志星


注意事項

  • 工作坊以粵語進行
  • 工作坊適合五至十歲兒童參加
  • 工作坊每節大約60分鐘
  • 本工作坊有肢體活動,參加者請衡量身體狀況
  • 請穿著方便活動的衣服參與此工作坊
  • 請於工作坊開始前15分鐘前到達。大館有權在工作坊開始前5分鐘將仍未報到之名額開放予在場輪候人士參與。名額有限,先到先得。
  • 活動如有更改,恕不另行通知。如有任何爭議,大館保留最終之決定權


藝術家簡介

TS Crew現為香港藝術發展局年度資助藝團。成員為全男班專業表演者,並涉獵不同範疇,包括電影、戲劇、戲曲、舞蹈、武術、特技動作等,演出見於國際各大小藝術節。2018 年舞蹈作品《順》受邀於「香港比舞」舞蹈節演出後,隨即展開一整年的亞洲巡迴演出,包括日本東京表演藝術博覽、北京舞蹈雙周、韓國亞洲新舞蹈藝術節2018 、日本鳥取劇場節、韓國SiDance Festival及台灣高雄國家級表演場地 — 衞武營開幕節目之一。亞洲以外,足跡也見於德國及歐洲各地,2019年完成在世界最大藝術平台 — 愛丁堡藝穗節演出,並被當地報章《蘇格蘭人》選為四個最必看的節目之一。2021年1月將發表全新長篇作品《執生啦》,並於同年7月與英國蘇格蘭國家舞蹈中心 DanceBase展開長期合作,於8月的DanceBase舞蹈節暨英國愛丁堡藝穗節發表全新作品。