Exhibitions & Events



Lumens by Video Phase (Canada)

Time |
Lumens (26-27.12.2019) 7:30pm; (28.12.2019) 5pm; (Play with) Lumens (28-29.12.2019) 1pm
Location |
JC Cube
Price |
Free of charge

Production



Photo: Emmanuel Crombez


Photo: Emmanuel Crombez


Photo: Emmanuel Crombez


Photo: Vladimir Kanic

Lumens
Hear the music with your own eyes!

Created by musician-creative duo Video Phase from Montreal, the award-winning show Lumens is coming to Tai Kwun Circus Plays! The performance crafts an interactive musical videogame universe that transports the audience in a journey between the virtual world and reality. Surrounded by 3D multi-screens, the two performers merge music and visuals into a coherent yet mysterious entity using percussion, electronic music, a virtual choir, invented instruments, laser frames, motion capture and more. Deconstructing and rebuilding the original minimalistic music with visual creations, this is an interactive, high energy experience that engages all senses!

Date Time
26-27.12.2019 7:30 pm
28.12.2019 5 pm

The performance will last approximately 60 minutes without intermission


(Play with) Lumens
Decoding the magic of Lumens - “Play” with the music!

Lumens’ fascinating musical videogame universe results from the innovative application of various technologies. In this workshop, musician-creators Julien-Robert and Julien Compagne will reveal the musical and technological elements used to create Lumens. They will also invite participants to come to the stage and improvise their own electroacoustic music to evoke new visual stimulations. A fun and inspiring event for teenagers and creative minds!

Date Time
28-29.12.2019 1 pm

The performance will last approximately 60 minutes without intermission


  • Recommended for ages 6 and above. One person per ticket regardless of age
  • Limited quota, registration is on a first-come-first-served basis. Registered participants shall redeem their seats 15 minutes before the performance time. Unclaimed seats may be released to walk-in audience.

About Video Phase

Winner of the 2018 Opus Award of “Concert of the year - current music, electroacoustics”, Video Phase is a duo formed by musician-creators Julien-Robert and Julien Compagne. Strongly influenced by Steve Reich and electronic music, they create a synaesthesia connecting and mutually representing their musical and visual universes. The visual component of the show is fully interactive, which gives them the freedom to improvise while preserving the magic inherent in live performances. Fusing technology and percussion, they deliver a true multi-sensory experience that transcends what we experience in regular concerts.

展覽及活動



Video Phase《炫光電音碰碰碰》(加拿大)

時間 |
《炫光電音碰碰碰》(26-27.12.2019)7:30pm;(28.12.2019)5pm ;《(解構)炫光電音碰碰碰》(28-29.12.2019)1pm
位置 |
賽馬會立方
費用 |
免費

製作



照片:Emmanuel Crombez


照片:Emmanuel Crombez


照片:Emmanuel Crombez


照片:Vladimir Kanic

《炫光電音碰碰碰》
一場可用眼睛「聽」的多媒體音樂會!

來自加拿大的音樂創作組合Video Phase將帶來獲獎演出《炫光電音碰碰碰》。他們創造的電子遊戲世界充滿音樂和互動元素,帶領觀眾穿梭於虛實之間。在3D多重屏幕的圍繞中,兩位藝術家將敲擊樂、電音、虛擬人聲合唱、原創樂器、鐳射投映和動作捕捉技術等不同元素揉合,將原創的簡約音樂拆解再重組,使視覺和聽覺合而為一,在互動中帶來一場澎湃的多重感官視聽盛宴!

日期 時間
26-27.12.2019 7:30 pm
28.12.2019 5 pm

演出長約60分鐘,不設中場休息

《(解構)炫光電音碰碰碰》
拆解創作奧秘 以遊戲「玩」音樂

《炫光電音碰碰碰》結合科技與藝術,遊戲於虛擬與現實之間。兩位主要創作人Julien-Robert和Julien Compagne將以演出工作坊形式,拆解這作品所運用的各種音樂及科技元素,並邀請觀眾上台即興演奏,體驗電子原音音樂如何喚起影像,帶來視覺刺激。這個充滿樂趣和啟發性的工作坊,特別適合青少年或童心未泯的觀眾。

日期 時間
28-29.12.2019 1 pm

演出長約60分鐘,不設中場休息


  • 適合六歲或以上觀眾欣賞,不論年齡亦須憑票進場
  • 登記名額有限,先到先得。成功登記人士請於演出前15分鐘到場,否則座位將有機會讓予在場輪候人士。

關於Video Phase

Video Phase 由Julien-Robert 及Julien Compagne兩位音樂創作人組成,於2018年獲加拿大魁北克音樂委員會頒發「年度音樂會——當代及電子原音」Opus優秀作品獎,備受肯定。兩人深受當代作曲家史提夫.萊許(Steve Reich)的作品及電子音樂啟發,創造出音樂及視覺藝術互相連結、相輔相成的通感世界。演出的視覺元素都是互動的,因此他們可以不受限制地即興演奏,讓視覺與音樂互相回應,將表演的現場能量完全保存和展露。演出揉合科技和敲擊樂,在這非一般的音樂會中,為觀眾帶來真正的多感官體驗。