Family Day at Tai Kwun Contemporary

Bruce Nauman

Bruce Nauman Exhibition Tours

Bruce Nauman Guided Tour: Who's Next?

Bruce Nauman–Book Launch

Family Day at Tai Kwun Contemporary

Approaching Contemporary Art

Tai Kwun Conversations: Meet by Chance

Art After Hours

Date & Time

22 Jun - 4 Aug, 2024 1:30pm – 3:30pm & 4pm - 6pm

Location

JC Contemporary, F Hall Studio or JC Cube

Price

$245 (including workshop and entry fee for one adult and one child per session)

General

Supported by

Welcome to Tai Kwun Contemporary’s Family Day! In parent-child relationships, parents and children serve as each other’s mirrors, just as the demands and judgements we make of one another serve as reflections of ourselves. When we communicate, the words and phrases we use as our main means of expression have the power to create positive outcomes. They can also be twisted and misinterpreted, resulting in negative effects. Family Day encourages parents and children to deepen their understanding of each other's perspectives through artistic dialogue and connection as they explore the possibilities that arise during the creative process.
 
The Bruce Nauman exhibition features works representing the artist’s entire creative life. Bruce Nauman is particularly good at breaking up words and then reassembling them, using what the viewer understands and thinks about an artwork to bring new meanings to it. This Family Day workshop will be led by local artists MUDWORK, who hope that getting creative with words and phrases will encourage parents and kids to talk about how they communicate. Parents and children will create an artwork with light, using words or phrases that they have chosen from their daily interactions to describe each other. Whether the words they choose are funny, light-hearted, or difficult to share, they are certain to open up a dialogue between parents and children. As their words flow across a wooden board, they will see it is possible to appreciate each other, even when they don’t see everything in the same way. 

This artist-led programme welcomes any child aged five or older to participate, accompanied by a parent/guardian. 


Workshops will be conducted in Cantonese.
Ticketing information: $245 (including workshop and entry fee for one adult and one child per session)
Please register and pay in advance online. 
 


Artist Bio

MUDWORK

MUDWORK, an art and design studio founded by artists Chung Wai Ian and Ng Ka Chun in 2013, uses sculpture and installation to explore the contemporary state of urban space, community, and nature. In recent years, they have participated in several public and community art projects, including Art in MTR, Hi! Hill, and M+ Rover. Their work Cement Ping Pong Table was selected as part of the 2015 Public Art Scheme by the Project of Art Promotion Office.

布魯斯.瑙曼

大館當代美術館家庭日

布魯斯.瑙曼

「布魯斯.瑙曼」展覽導賞

「布魯斯.瑙曼」嘉賓接手導賞團

布魯斯・瑙曼新書發佈

大館當代美術館家庭日

藝術慢漫談

大館對談:不期而遇

日期及時間

2024年6月22日 - 8月4日 1:30pm – 3:30pm & 4pm - 6pm

地點

賽馬會藝方,F倉展室或賽馬會立方

費用

$245(每節活動:包含工作坊及一位成人和一位小孩展覽門票)

簡介

卓越贊助

歡迎參與大館當代美術館家庭日!在親子關係中,父母與小孩都是對方的鏡子,對方的要求與評價都是我們的自身反映。字和詞是其中主要的表達方式,在溝通中它們或轉折或曲解,帶來正面或負面的影響。家庭日鼓勵家長和小朋友透過藝術對話和連結,加深對彼此看法的理解,從創作中發掘不同的可能性。

展覽「布魯斯.瑙曼」向觀眾展示藝術家整個創作生涯,藝術家布魯斯.瑙曼擅長將文字打散再組合,融合觀眾對作品的理解和想象,帶出新的意義。是次家庭日工作坊將由本地藝術家 MUDWORK帶領,希望透過文字和詞匯的藝術創作,討論親子之間溝通的方式。家長和小朋友透過創作燈光作品並打開對話匣子,以日常互動中的單字或短語來形容對方,無論是有趣、輕鬆的,還是難以啟齒的,當單字在木板上流轉時,家長和小朋友也可以意識到,儘管想法上存在差異,他們都能夠彼此欣賞。 

歡迎五歲或以上的小朋友與家長/監護人二人一組參與。

工作坊將以粵語進行。
門票詳情:$245(每節活動:包含工作坊及一位成人和一位小孩展覽門票) 
請預先登記及網上付款。


藝術家簡介

MUDWORK

MUDWORK是由藝術家鍾惠恩和吳家俊於 2013 年成立的藝術及設計工作室, 常以雕塑/裝置的方式探討城市空間、社區及自然的狀態。近年他們參與了多個公共/社區藝術計劃, 包括「港鐵。藝術」、「邂逅!山川人」、「M+Rover」等計劃。作品「水泥乒乓球枱」於藝術推廣辦事處「公共藝術計劃2015」中獲選。