Tai Kwun Circus Plays

Cotton Candy Clouds

Date & Time

9 Apr - 30 Jun, 2021

Location

Online

Price

Free of charge

General

Produced by

Cotton Candy Clouds is a story about FayFay, a little girl who is trying to fly to the clouds because she believes that the clouds taste like cotton candy. She starts her journey with her pet bird LinLin. LinLin reminds FayFay that the sky is not as calm as it seems. Instead, there is unknown danger between layers of clouds.  LinLin doesn't think FayFay would achieve the goal. FayFay tells LinLin that she can get her answer if she could find Miss Rainbow.  Meanwhile, Mr. Storm is hiding behind the clouds and expecting FayFay to come…


A new aerial dance performance for Tai Kwun Circus Plays by Hong Kong Circus, Cotton Candy Clouds will have audiences soaring from the Parade Ground at Tai Kwun in search of the taste of clouds.


Come to Tai Kwun during the weekend and join the aerial dances to fly to the clouds!

09.04.2021 | 2:30pm & 5pm | Parade Ground 
10-11.04.2021 | 1:30pm & 4pm | Parade Ground
09.04 - 30.06.2021 | Online

Online Special

Produced by: Hong Kong Circus


Biography

Hong Kong Circus is a pioneering performing arts group that combines contemporary circus with visual arts, theatre and dance. Hong Kong Circus produced original circus performances with the mission to establish a circus platform that connects artists, practitioners and circus lovers of the city.  Ever since its establishment in 2012, Hong Kong Circus has been devoted to conducting outreach activities that are fun and educational, welcoming audiences of all ages to participate.
Hong Kong Circus provides a platform for local circus practitioners to share their skills, cultivate their talents and explore new potentials. By organizing workshops with international artists, Hong Kong Circus seeks to broaden the perspectives of local performers and broaden the connections in the Hong Kong Circus arts industry. Its professional tutors also conduct classes and experience days for children and teenagers to cultivate their interest in circus.
 

www.hongkongcircus.com


Special Remarks

  • Suitable for all ages
  • Registered participants shall sign in in-person 15 minutes before the event. Any unclaimed quota may be released to walk-in participants 5 minutes before the event. Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis.
  • Activities are subject to change without prior notice. Tai Kwun reserves the right to make the final decision regarding the arrangements.

Tai Kwun Treats

“Tai Kwun Treats” are now available for this programme participants! Get the vouchers and enjoy various privileged offers at designated shops and restaurants.

Get more details!

玩轉大館馬戲季

吃不到的雲是甜的

日期及時間

2021年4月9日 - 8月31日

地點

網上

費用

免費

簡介

製作

「菲菲是一個夢想吃到雲的小女孩,相信雲是如棉花糖一樣的甜。一天,她與她的寵物小鳥莉莉出發到雲那裡去,莉莉提醒菲菲,天空不是表面般的平靜,雲層中充滿未知和危險。莉莉不相信菲菲最終能夠達成目標,但菲菲相信只要她找到彩虹小姐 ,她就會找到答案。就在討論之際,風暴先生在雲後正等待菲菲的到來⋯⋯」


《吃不到的雲是甜的》是香港馬戲團為「玩轉大館馬戲季」帶來最新的飛躍舞蹈演出,一眾馬戲表演者將帶領觀眾在大館檢閱廣場翱翔,尋找雲的味道。


春未初夏,誠邀你在周末前來大館,與一眾飛躍舞蹈表演者躍上半空。

09.04.2021 | 2:30pm & 5pm | 檢閱廣場
10-11.04.2021 | 1:30pm & 4pm | 檢閱廣場
09.04 - 30.06.2021 | 網上

網上限定

製作:香港馬戲團


藝術家簡介

香港馬戲團於2012年成立,是一個結合當代馬戲與跨媒體藝術創作的演出團體。香港馬戲團積極推動當代馬戲在本地的發展,以具有本土情懷為獨特主題的演出引起觀眾的共鳴及反思,得到廣泛正面的迴響以及觀眾的愛戴。以演出、教育、交流、訓練拓展香港當代馬戲的平台。
香港馬戲團深信表演藝術能融入我們的生活之中,並在社區內扮演啓發、鼓勵及共融的作用。因此,馬戲團一直力求突破,開拓室內劇場以外的破格演出模式。除此之外,馬戲團透過訓練及交流,培育更多本土的演藝人材。

www.hongkongcircus.com


注意事項

  • 適合任何人士觀看
  • 請於節目開始前15分鐘前到達。大館有權在節目開始前5分鐘將仍未報到之名額開放予在場輪候人士參與。名額有限,先到先得。
  • 活動如有更改,恕不另行通知。如有任何爭議,大館保留最終之決定。

大館禮遇

“Tai Kwun Treats” are now available for this programme participants! Get the vouchers and enjoy various privileged offers at designated shops and restaurants.

Get more details!