Chilled Steps

Chilled Steps

Chilled Steps (22-25.03.2021)

Chilled Steps (15-19.03.2021)

Chilled Steps (08-13.03.2021)

Chilled Steps (01-05.03.2021)

Date & Time

1 - 25 Mar, 2021 4:30 – 5:15pm & 5:45 – 6:30pm
(except 06-07, 14 , 20-21 MAR, 2021)

Location

Laundry Steps

Price

Free of charge

General

Curated by

Joyce Cheung , Li Tin-yan

Music has consoled our hearts during a time of isolation, but nothing is more powerful than sharing it together in the same space. Ready to receive visitors in March, Tai Kwun Laundry Steps will turn into a jamming stage where some of the best musicians in town come together to connect with audiences again after months of performance suspensions.

Jointly curated by multi-talented pianist Joyce Cheung and jazz veteran Li Tin-yan, Chilled Steps invites notable and up-and-coming musicians including guitarist Eugene Pao, saxophonist Timothy Sun, pianist Bowen Li and more for a series of late afternoon chill-out concerts across March. Come with your friends, family and colleagues to wrap up your day with a breath of fresh melodies.

Performance Schedule & Line-up

01-05.03.2021

08-13.03.2021

15-19.03.2021

22-25.03.2021

Chilled Steps will adhere to the latest health and safety regulations and enforce social distancing measures


Biography

Joyce Cheung
Li Tin-Yan

(Curator, performed on 01.03, 12.03 & 17.03.2021)

Hong Kong basd jazz pianist, arranger, and composer. Joyce is a co-artistic director at Music Lab, an emerging cross genre music festival organiser.

Her debut album, “Set Loose”, was released in September 2020 under Ginger Muse, a recording label that brings local instrumentalists to the world stage.

Joyce’s latest performances including the “Flow: Notes between HK & SG”, organised by the HKETOs in Jan 2021. Last year, she co-curated two of the biggest online shows “The Show Must Go Online” followed by “Show Will Go Online”, which took place at Haw Par Music and funded by the West Kowloon Cultural District. She made her appearance at the Freespace Jazz Fest, Cantonese Pop Star On Chan’s personal concert

Joyce spent her formative years at the Berklee College of Music, graduated with first honors in film scoring and contemporary writing and production in 2014 and then her master’s in contemporary performance in 2017.

Despite her many hats, Joyce is also a dedicated educator. She was invited to conduct masterclasses and performed at Musicians. Education Festival, Prague. She also teaches the Jazz programme at the EdUHK.

A frequent collaborator with local musicians, including Chan Fai Young, Joey Yung, Alfred Hui, On Chan and the Grasshoppers. Joyce was responsible for arranging the latest album of Harmonica World Champion CY Leo, her works also included a 100-piece orchestral and choral musical.

Joyce maintains an active presence in local jazz and pop scene and has had the pleasure of showcase her music live audiences across continents.

(Curator)


Li Tin-Yan, BA (Media & Cultural Studies), MA (Guidance & Counselling) is a columnist, scriptwriter, counsellor, cultural & media practitioner. In 2018, he published a collection of short stories. In 2021, he published the novel Love Letter and the Protest. Li arranged various kinds of music performance in recent years. Famous jazz musicians have participated in performances curated by Li, including Eugene Pao, Ted Lo and The Chung Brothers, etc.

放空音樂聚

放空音樂聚

放空音樂聚

放空音樂聚 (22-25.03.2021)

放空音樂聚 (15-19.03.2021)

放空音樂聚 (08-13.03.2021)

放空音樂聚 (01-05.03.2021)

日期及時間

2021年3月1日 - 25日 4:30 – 5:15pm & 5:45 – 6:30pm
(2021年3月6 - 7, 14及20 - 21日除外)

地點

洗衣場石階

費用

免費

簡介

策劃 

張貝芝、李天恩

在必須分離獨處的日子中,音樂撫慰了我們的心靈,使得在同一時空中感受音樂顯得更可貴。踏入三月,大館洗衣場石階將重新開放,邀請香港出色的爵士樂手以音樂互相踫撞,於演出停擺多月後,與觀眾一同放空,一同享受悠閑的慢活時光。

由才華洋溢的鋼琴家張貝芝及資深爵士搞手李天恩攜手策劃,「放空音樂聚」將於三月一連四個星期帶來多場演出,陣容涵蓋知名及新晉樂手如包以正(結他)、孫穎麟(色士風)及李梓禾(鋼琴)等,在初春午後送上怡人樂韻。歡迎與好友、家人和同事一同前來,以柔揚樂韻點綴你的一天。

演出日程及陣容詳情

01-05.03.2021

08-13.03.2021

15-19.03.2021

22-25.03.2021

放空音樂聚將嚴格遵守最新的健康及衛生防護指引,並採取有效的社交距離措施


藝術家簡介

張貝芝
李天恩

 (節目策劃 , 參與01.03、12.03及17.03.2021演出)

香港爵士鋼琴演奏、編曲及作曲家。張貝芝現任Music Lab的藝術總監之一,於香港組織並製作新興跨派系音樂節。

2020年9月於末薑唱片公司旗下發表她首張純音樂專輯Set Loose,末薑音樂致力帶動本地演奏家走向世界舞台。

張氏近期演出包括今年1月份由香港經濟貿易辦事處舉辦的“Flow: Notes between HK & SG”音樂會。去年疫情中參與了兩項大型在線節目The Show Must Go OnlineShow Will Go Online的策劃和演出,後者是由西九龍文化區資助並假虎豹樂圃舉行。

張氏早期於伯克利音樂學院(Berklee College of Music)學電影配樂和現代作曲與製作並以一級榮譽優異成績畢業。隨後2017年在伯克利於西班牙巴倫西亞校院獲得現代演奏碩士學位,求學期間獲獎和獎學金無數。

張氏活躍於本地爵士和流行音樂圈子,有幸能夠與世界各地的現場觀眾分享她的音樂於她而言是無上的恩典。

(節目策劃)

李天恩,BA (Media & Cultural Studies)、MA(Guidance & Counselling),專欄作家、電影編劇、心理輔導員、文化及媒體工作者,曾於《am730》撰寫專欄。2018年出版短篇小說集《視死》,2021年出版小說《抗爭情書》。李氏多年來籌辦各種音樂演出,當中包括包以正、羅尚正及鍾氏兄弟等等。