BOOKED: Hong Kong Art Book Fair

Date & Time

16 - 19 Dec, 2021 16.12.2021 | 3pm–7pm
17.12.2021 | 3pm–9pm
18-19.12.2021 | 12pm-7pm

Location

1/F Galleries (JC Contemporary & F Hall)

Price

$40 (Regular ticket)
$30 (Concession ticket for full-time students, people with disabilities and senior citizens aged 60 or above)

General

Welcome to the fourth edition of BOOKED: Hong Kong Art Book Fair! Presented by Tai Kwun Contemporary, the art book fair welcomes over 80 local, regional, and international exhibitors—including publishers, artists, booksellers, and organisations—complemented by a programme of book launches, talks, workshops, displays and performances. BOOKED: provides a platform for creative practitioners and publishers who are invested in books as a medium of artistic and intellectual expression to share their work with diverse audiences.

Marking its return to the Tai Kwun Contemporary galleries, this forthcoming edition of BOOKED: once again features Hong Kong–based exhibitors along with our twinning programme, which offers non-local exhibitors the opportunity to participate from a distance, and for disparate people and communities to stay connected over great distances through books. In light of ongoing travel restrictions, BOOKED: highlights how the distribution of books can serve as its own form of “travelling” by expanding horizons and sparking one’s imagination.

Dates and Times

16 Dec 2021 (Thu)  

3pm–7pm

17 Dec 2021 (Fri) 

3pm–9pm

18 Dec 2021 (Sat)  

12pm–7pm

19 Dec 2021 (Sun) 

12pm–7pm

Venue

1/F Galleries (JC Contemporary & F Hall)

Tai Kwun, 10 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong

Ticket prices

$40 (Regular ticket)

$30 (Concession ticket for full-time students, people with disabilities and senior citizens aged 60 or above)


Tai Kwun Contemporary's Artists' Book Library

The Artists’ Book Library is an ongoing collection of Asian artists’ books and an integral part of the Arts Programme of Tai Kwun Contemporary. Artists’ books are publications that have been created as artworks, in which artists use books as a medium of artistic expression. Often published in limited numbers, sometimes even unique pieces of art, artists’ books challenge the idea, content and form of traditional books. Tai Kwun Contemporary's Artists' Book Library is open and accessible to the public, free of charge, as a source for learning and research.

BOOKED: 香港藝術書展

BOOKED: 香港藝術書展

日期及時間

2021年12月16日 - 19日 16.12.2021 | 3pm–7pm
17.12.2021 | 3pm–9pm
18-19.12.2021 | 12pm-7pm

地點

賽馬會藝方一樓展廳及F倉一樓

費用

$40 (標準門票)
$30 (優惠門票,適用於全日制學生、殘疾人士、60 歲或以上高齡人士)

簡介

歡迎來到第四屆「BOOKED: 香港藝術書展」。由大館當代美術館呈獻,BOOKED: 邀請超過80位本地、亞洲及國際的參展單位——包括藝術出版商、藝術家和書店等等——亦舉行一系列公共項目,如講座、工作坊、特別項目展示和表演。「BOOKED: 香港藝術書展」為藝術工作者和出版商提供發揮創意的平台,利用書籍作為藝術表達分享給公眾。

今屆的BOOKED: 香港藝術書展,將回到大館當代美術館的展廳舉行,再次以香港參展單位為主,並以「孖展」計劃為輔,讓本地與海外參展者配對展出,令分散的人民和阻隔的社群,即使相距遙遠也可透過書籍互相交流。國際書籍的發行常常跨越千里,在旅遊限制持續的情況下,閱讀可帶領我們遊歷世界。「BOOKED:」將展示出版物如何成為一種獨特的旅遊形式,引發並擴闊大眾想像。

日期及時間

2021年12月16日(星期四)  

3pm–7pm

2021年12月17日(星期五)

3pm–9pm

2021年12月18日(星期六)

12pm–7pm

2021年12月19日(星期日)

12pm–7pm

地點

香港中環荷李活道10號大館

賽馬會藝方一樓展廳及F倉展室

門票價格

$40 (標準門票)

$30 (優惠門票,適用於全日制學生、殘疾人士、60 歲或以上高齡人士)


大館當代美術館 藝術家書籍圖書館

藝術家書籍圖書館是大館的一個重點藝術項目,主要收藏亞洲藝術家書籍。「藝術家書籍」是指藝術家以書本作為媒介所創作的藝術品。藝術家書籍通常限量發行,有時甚至是獨一無二的作品,從而挑戰傳統書籍的概念、内容和形式。作爲一個重要的學習和研究資源,大館的藝術家書籍圖書館將免費向公衆開放。