On Stage Online

On Stage Online

Performing Arts Programme

Breathed a Sigh of Relief

Performing Arts Programme

A Lover’s Concerto

Performing Arts Programme

A Poem in Jail (in progress) – Happy Together Till the Next Century Comes

Performing Arts Programme

See You Zoom Again

Performing Arts Programme

The Creation of Under ∞ Line

Performing Arts Programme

This Victoria Has No Secrets...When It Goes Online

Performing Arts Programme

We Are (digitally becoming) Spectacle(s)

Performing Arts Programme
Time
Location
Online
Price
Free of charge
A Poem in Jail (in progress) – Happy Together Till the Next Century Comes

General

Curated by

Playwright and Director
Yan Pat To

Media Installation
Kingsley Ng

Lyric Artist
Chow Yiu Fai


‘She’ left Hong Kong and has become the host of the programme ‘Goldfish of London’ at the Radio of London Hong Kongers. She shares stories and memories of Hong Kong. Suddenly, Yan Pat To, the writer/director of the show, makes a phone call to the programme and shares his new work……

A Poem in Jail is inspired by a bed-board with a love poem found in a women’s prison. This groundbreaking immersive production features artists across disciplines including Yan Pat To (theatre), Kingsley Ng (media installation), Adrian Yeung (video artist), Jass Leung (dramaturg) and Chow Yiu Fai (lyric Artist).  A Poem in Jail (in progress) – Happy Together Till the Next Century Comes carries a fragment of the time and space of the immersive theatre A Poem in Jail. This fragment is a short episode not revealed in the show. A Poem in Jail will premiere in 2021, so please stay tuned to the Tai Kwun website for the latest announcement.

The first 500 audience members will receive a postcard sent by ‘her’ after completing the questionnaire. The postcard tells a story un-presented in the show of next year.

Video would be available here from 24 Sep, for free. Stay tuned and don’t miss it.

Creative Team

Playwright and Director: Yan Pat To^
Cast: Ceci Chan – Ho Lim Chu
Ng Fung Ming – Lai Wai Ling, Mandy
Se Wei – Ho Lim Chu (young girl)
Cheung Tik Ki – Lai Wai Ling, Mandy (young girl)
Leung Tin Chak – Wing Kok Kau
Leung Ho Pong – Kwok Chun Pong
Singer: Ng Fung Ming

Video Camera Team: Chan Sing Yan, Chim Man Lung
Project Curator: Felix Chan
Dramaturg: Jass Leung
Media installation: Kingsley Ng
Lyric Artist: Chow Yiu Fai
Setting Designer: Yuen Hon Wai
Video designer: Adrian Yeung
Lighting Designer: Vanessa Lee
Sound Designer: Ak Kan
Costume Designer: Lau Hok Shing
Production Manager: Lee Tsan Yung
Administration Coordinator: Tsoi Sin Yi
Make-up Stylist: Wing Tin
Crew: Kathryn Lai, Choi Sai Ying, Chu Ka Ming

^ With the kind permission of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

Curated by Reframe Theatre and Felixism Creation
Acknowledgement: Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, Times Hair & Workshop

*Concept of the show title by〈黑房〉, Chow Yiu Fai


Remark

  • Recommended for ages 6 and above
  • Presented in Cantonese with no surtitle

Biography

Photo: Ted Klm

Yan Pat To
Playwright and Director

Yan Pat To is a playwright, director, writer, and educator active in both Hong Kong and Germany. He received his MA in Playwriting at Royal Holloway, University of London, and graduated with distinction. He is currently Artistic Director of Reframe Theatre, Visiting Lecturer in the School of Drama at the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (Dramaturgy), the elected Council Member (in the Literary Arts art form) and Art Form Group (Literary Arts) Chairman at the Hong Kong Arts Development Council. His play A Concise History of Future China is selected by 2016 Berliner Festspiele Theatertreffen Stuckemart as one of the five theatrical works presented. It is the first ethnic Chinese play ever selected, and the stage reading in German is performed in both 2020 and 2021. Yan was a resident artist at the Munich Residenztheater in 2018 with the commissioned work Happily Ever After Nuclear Explosion performed in Hong Kong and Korea in 2019. The play is nominated for Best Play at the 12th Hong Kong Theatre Libre, and is invited for performance at CINARS Biennale 2020 in Canada. His earlier work White Blaze of the Morning is awarded Best Play at the 8th Hong Kong Theatre Libre, and he is nominated for Director of the Year at the IATC(HK) Critics Awards 2019 for Goldfish of Berlin.

Photograph courtesy of ArtAsiaPacific and the artist

Kingsley Ng
Media Installation

Kingsley Ng is an interdisciplinary designer and artist working primarily on site-specific, process-based and participatory projects. Ng crafts a relationship between the work and its context through media and formats including interactive installations, public workshops, sound, spatial design and experiential design. He graduated from Ryerson University, Le Fresnoy – National Studio of Contemporary Arts, and the University of Edinburgh. His art and design projects have been exhibited at venues such as the IRCAM – Centre Pompidou (France), Museum of Contemporary Art of Rome (Italy), Milan Design Week, Australian Centre for Contemporary Art, Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennial in Japan, Land Art Mongolia, Shanghai World Expo, and Guangzhou Triennial. He is recipient of a number of grants and awards including the Hong Kong Contemporary Art Biennial Awards 2009, Award for Best Artist (Media Arts) at the 2013 Hong Kong Arts Development Awards, and a grant from the Asian Cultural Council for overseas research. Ng is currently an assistant professor at the Academy of Visual Arts, Hong Kong Baptist University.

Photo: Franky Li

Chow Yiu Fai
Lyric Artist

Chow Yiu Fai is a renowned Hong Kong lyricist with more than 1,000 lyrical works produced in Mainland, Taiwan and Hong Kong since 1989. In addition to lyric writing which has earned him numerous accolades, Chow is also a writer of prose and stories.  His prose work A Long, Long Farewell won the Recommendation Prize of the 13th Hong Kong Biennale Awards for Chinese Literature (Essays) in 2015. One Body, Two Persons, a collection of short stories, was selected in the 27th Secondary Students' Best Ten Books Election. Chow has been increasingly involved in multi-media and visual art projects with recent works including Utopia, Momentarily in the New Vision Arts Festival and IFIFIFIFIFIFIFIFIFIFIFIFIF in the Animamix Biennale 2018. Chow Yiu Fai received his PhD degree at the Amsterdam School of Communication Research, University of Amsterdam. Currently an Associate Professor at the Department of Humanities and Creative Writing of Hong Kong Baptist University, Chow’s research fields include gender and sexuality, creative practices and cultural studies at large. He has published numerous articles in top-tier journals and he co-authored the book Sonic Multiplicities: Hong Kong Pop and the Global Circulation of Sound and Image.

大館舞台

大館舞台

表演藝術節目

《水土無聲》

表演藝術節目

《雙雙》

表演藝術節目

《有你,故我在》(進行中)─ 在下世紀來臨前嬉戲

表演藝術節目

See You Zoom Again

表演藝術節目

《牢∞性》創作特輯

表演藝術節目

《維多利雅講...住些少先》

表演藝術節目

《人為景觀(數碼進行式)》

表演藝術節目
時間
位置
網上
費用
免費
《有你,故我在》(進行中)─ 在下世紀來臨前嬉戲

簡介

 策劃

編劇、導演
甄拔濤

媒體裝置
伍韶勁

詞人
周耀輝


她,離開香港後,在倫敦香港人電台《倫敦的金魚》節目擔任主持,分享香港的舊故事及記憶。節目途中,編導甄拔濤來電,相隔兩地透過大氣電波解說他的最新創作:《有你,故我在》體驗劇場。

劇場編導甄拔濤自2018 年開始多次與大館多次合作,新作《有你,故我在》以一塊寫滿情詩的女囚犯床板為靈感,將聯同多位本地藝術家伍韶勁、楊振業、梁偉詩及周耀輝,結合詞、聲音、影像及劇場演出,引領觀眾遊走大館與城市一隅,親身體驗劇中她和她的腳步,彳亍中環的前塵與現在。「《有你,故我在》(進行中)─ 在下世紀來臨前嬉戲」是新作故事中某個時空的碎片,由四段短片組成,一段不會在演出呈現的小插曲。

首500位觀看片段後完成問卷的觀眾,將會獲得由「她」寄給你的一張名信片,內裡將載有2021年《有你,故我在》體驗劇場獨家故事情節。

創作團隊

編劇、導演︰甄拔濤^
演出:陳秄沁 飾 何念珠
吳鳳鳴 飾 黎惠玲
施 唯 飾 少女何念珠
張迪琪 飾 少女黎惠玲
梁天尺 飾 榮國球
梁浩邦 飾 郭振邦
歌曲主唱︰吳鳳鳴

影片攝影師:陳盛恩、張宇石
節目策劃︰陳偉基
劇場指導︰梁偉詩
媒體裝置︰伍韶勁
詞人︰周耀輝
空間設計︰阮漢威
錄像設計︰楊振業
燈光設計︰李蔚心
聲音設計︰簡僖進
服裝設計:劉學成
製作經理:李綻容
行政統籌:蔡倩怡
化妝師:田穎兒
後台人員:黎錦珊、詹文龍、蔡世楹、朱嘉明

^ 承蒙香港演藝學院批准參與演出

策劃︰再構造劇場 及 Felixism Creation
鳴謝:喜來登酒店、時代髮廊

*劇名概念源於周耀輝〈黑房〉


備註

  • 適合6歲或以上人士參與
  • 粵語演出,不設字幕

藝術家簡介

相片:Ted Klm

甄拔濤

編劇、導演

劇場編劇、導演、作家、教育工作者,活躍於香港及德國。以優異成績畢業於倫敦大學皇家哈洛威學院編劇碩士課程,現為再構造劇場藝術總監、香港演藝學院戲劇學院客席講師(劇場構作)、香港藝術發展局文學藝術範疇民選委員及文學委員會主席。2016年憑英文劇本《未來簡史》獲得「德國柏林戲劇節劇本市集獎」,為首位華人得此殊榮,2020及2021年演出德語版本。2018年為慕尼黑皇宮劇院擔任駐留藝術家,首演《核爆後的快樂生活》,2019年於香港及韓國演出,獲提名第十二屆香港小劇場獎最佳劇本,2020年獲加拿大CINARS 國際演出交易會邀請展演。近年憑《灼眼的白晨》獲頒第八屆香港小劇場獎最佳劇本,並憑《柏林的金魚》入圍「IATC(HK) 劇評人獎2019」年度導演獎。

Photograph courtesy of ArtAsiaPacific and the artist

伍韶勁
媒體裝置

跨領域藝術家及設計師,專長概念式、場域為本及體驗式項目,著重建構作品與場域之間的關係,把抽象意念和被遺忘的事物,通過互動裝置、聲音和空間設計等方式呈現。伍氏先後畢業於加拿大懷雅遜大學、法國國立當代藝術工作室Le Fresnoy以及英國愛丁堡大學,曾參與多個大型展覽,策展方包括法國龐比度中心Ircam音樂研究所、意大利羅馬現代藝術美術館、米蘭設計周、澳洲當代藝術中心、日本越後妻有大地藝術祭、蒙古大地藝術雙年展、上海世博會、廣州三年展等。曾獲獎項包括2009年香港當代藝術雙年獎,以及2013年香港藝術發展獎年度最佳藝術家獎(媒體藝術),並獲亞洲文化協會獎助金支持負笈海外駐留考察。現為香港浸會大學視覺藝術學院助理教授。

相片:Franky Li

周耀輝
詞人

香港著名填詞人,自1989年起至今於兩岸三地發表逾千首詞作,屢獲殊榮。詞作以外亦涉足散文及故事寫作,2015年憑散文集《紙上染了藍》獲第十三屆香港中文文學雙年獎散文組推薦獎,2016年憑短篇故事集《一個身體,兩個人》獲第二十七屆中學生好書龍虎榜選為「中學生最喜愛十本好書」。近年參與跨媒介及視覺藝術創作,近作有新視野藝術節《剎那的烏托邦》、「動漫美學雙年展 2018 - 放浪城市系列」《靜靜雞摘13個如果:靜漫一種》等等。周氏獲阿姆斯特丹大學傳理研究學院頒發博士學位,研究領域涵蓋性與性別、創意實踐及文化研究,文章多次刊於頂尖期刊,合著學術著作有《多重奏:香港流行音樂聲像的全球流動》。現為香港浸會大學人文及創作系副教授。