Exhibitions & Events



16 Strings and One Body by Renana Raz (Israel)

Time |
(27-28.09.2019) 8pm; (29.09.2019) 3pm
Location |
JC Cube
Price |
$280 (Adults);$196 (Full-time students, senior citizens aged 60 or above, and people with disabilities and the companion; limited quotas)

Choreography and Performance
Renana Raz

Performance
Toscanini String Quartet
Ofer Amram

Production


Four string instruments – you call it a string quartet. But with one body? Renana Raz and Toscanini String Quartet, founded by members of Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, will show you what it can be. An “unusual” experience setting off from the perspective of a woman, Renana Raz, an award-winning Israeli actress-choreographer-dancer passionately integrates the energy of chamber music into her choreography in 16 Strings and One Body. There are imagination, drama, interaction between melody and dance, and tension between movement and rhythm. This inspiring juxtaposition of dance and music has taken performing art experience to the next level.

 

Production Team

Choreography and Performance: Renana Raz
Performance: Toscanini String Quartet, Ofer Amram
Production: Renana Raz Association
International Communications: Katherina Vasiliadis

Besides, don’t miss the special concert brought by Toscanini String Quartet during the Dance Season!

Supported by

Renana Raz Association is supported by

  • No latecomers will be admitted
  • Recommended for ages 6 and above

The performance is approximately 60 minutes with no intermission

Open Rehearsal

Date

Time

Location

26.09.2019

1pm-1:15pm

Parade Ground

27.09.2019

12:30pm-12:45pm

Parade Ground


Tickets | $280 (Adults);$196 (Full-time students, senior citizens aged 60 or above, and people with disabilities and the companion; limited quotas)

Tickets now available at Urbtix

Discounts (Only applicable to standard tickets)

  1. 15% off for each purchase of 4 different programmes; 10% off for each purchase of 3 different programmes; 5% off for each purchase of 2 different programmes
  2. 15% off for each purchase of 4 standard tickets of the same programme; 10% off for each purchase of 3 standard tickets
  3. 10% for CCDC Dance Inspirations and Student Dance Inspirations members

Photo: Avital Peleg

Renana Raz

Renana Raz is a leading voice in the young generation of Israeli choreographers, pursuing various fields of artistic genres, both on stage as a choreographer and dancer and both on screen (television and cinema).

Her work is characterised by originality and innovation, as well as integration of many disciplines such as dance, theatre and performance art. In her works, she examines the place and impact of the context on the way the actual content is perceived. Many times she disconnects the content from its original context, and creates new and surprising connections. Shape and content are subject to a re-examination of how it should be presented, and thus creating a variety of innovative formats.

Raz began creating independently in 1999 and she won the Israeli Ministry of Culture Award for Young Choreographers and the Rosenblum Award.

Raz's creations have appeared on stages in Israel and abroad to the acclaim of both audiences and theatre/dance critics.

About Renana Raz Association

Renana Raz Association for dance and multidisciplinary creation was established in 2017 and it is the home for the entire work and creation by Renana Raz. The association’s goals are to develop independent and multidisciplinary creation while encouraging genuineness and innovation, exposing Renana Raz's work to new and wide audiences in Israel and abroad, focusing on the connection between art and education and initiating art programmes to children in various ages. The association is particularly focusing on building art programmes that offer various models of learning, listening and being socially involved. The association has been running the “Boogie Woogie” dance workshops for kids in ages 2.5 to 6 and initiated art-educational project that enable kids to create and perform by using digital content from YouTube. This concept was developed by Raz on her work - YouMake ReMake. On 2020 Renana Raz will be celebrating 20 years of creation in a series of events that will be directed and produced by the association.

About Toscanini String Quartet

The Quartet was founded 12 years ago by the members of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra (IPO). The string quartet was established in order to continue the great tradition of string quartets that had been an integral part of the IPO's artistic activity and of the musical scene in Israel. The quartet has performed around the world in concerts related to the IPO’s activities such as fundraising evenings. In 2006 the quartet played in Spoleto Festival, Italy, and in New York and San Francisco in 2007. In summer 2008 the quartet took part in the Verbier Festival, Switzerland. In 2010 the quartet has toured in the USA and Latin America as well as in Schloss Elmau, Germany.

The quartet members have created and developed a centre for chamber music studies in the Buchmann-Mehta School of Music.

In 2017 the quartet played in a concert for the inauguration of the “friends of the IPO fund, Vienna”. In 2018 the quartet has initiated a new performance with the prominent choreographer and dancer Renana Raz, combining chamber music and dance.

Yevgenia Pikovsky – violin

Asaf Maoz – violin

Dima Ratush – violin

Felix Nemirovsky – cello

展覽及活動



Renana Raz《如舞在弦》(以色列)

時間 |
(27-28.09.2019)8pm;(29.09.2019)3pm
位置 |
賽馬會立方
費用 |
$280(成人);$196(全日制學生、60歲或以上長者和殘疾人士及其陪同者;數量有限,售完即止)

編舞及演出
Renana Raz

演出
托斯卡尼尼弦樂四重奏(Toscanini String Quartet)
Ofer Amram

製作


「舞蹈就如看得見的音樂」。揉合弦樂與舞蹈,以色列魅力女演員兼得獎編舞及舞者Renana Raz以女性角度,透過身體與以色列愛樂樂團成員組成的托斯卡尼尼弦樂四重奏一同「合奏」,展現看得見的跳脫旋律。於舞台上,Renana Raz化身成第五件「樂器」,每一個舞步都成為全場焦點、牽引音調,為樂章注入戲劇張力,交織出弦外之音,將音樂的層次昇華 !

 

製作團

編舞及演出:Renana Raz
演出:Toscanini String Quartet, Ofer Amram
製作:Renana Raz Association

聯絡:Katherina Vasiliadis

此外,托斯卡尼尼弦樂四重奏亦會於舞蹈季期間為香港樂迷帶來特備音樂會,絕不能錯過!

支持機構

Renana Raz Association is supported by

  • 遲到觀眾不可進場
  • 適合六歲或以上人士觀看

演出長約60分鐘,不設中場休息

公開綵排

日期

時間

位置

26.09.2019

1pm-1:15pm

檢閱廣場

27.09.2019

12:30pm-12:45pm

檢閱廣場


門票 | $280(成人);$196(全日制學生、60歲或以上長者和殘疾人士及其陪同者;數量有限,售完即止)

門票現於城市售票網公開發售

折扣(只適用於購買正價門票)

  1. 同時購買4齣不同節目,可享85折;同時購買3齣不同節目,可享9折;同時購買2齣不同節目,可享95折
  2. 同一節目每次購買4張或以上,可享85折;每次購買3張,可享9折
  3. 城市當代舞蹈團「舞蹈靈」及「學生舞蹈靈」會員可享9折

相片:Avital Peleg

Renana Raz

Renana Raz是以色列年輕一代的重要編舞家之一,廣泛參與各種藝術類型,既於舞台上擔任編舞家和舞者,亦現身於電視和電影螢幕上。

其作品以創意和創新見稱,融合不同範疇如舞蹈、戲劇和行為藝術等。透過作品,她審視脈絡(context)的位置與作用如何影響觀眾對實際內容(content)的感知,經常把內容與其原本脈絡分拆,並以意想不同的全新連接。形態和內容均會因重新審視其表達方式,而創造出各種創新形式。

Raz於1999年起開始獨立創作,曾獲頒以色列文化部獎年輕編舞家獎及羅森布林獎。作品曾於以色列及海外公演,獲觀眾和戲劇/舞蹈評論家高度評價。

關於Renana Raz Association

Renana Raz Association於2017年成立,是Renana Raz所有工作和創作的基地。協會的目標是發展獨立和跨媒介創作,同時鼓勵真實和創新,將Renana Raz的作品展示給以色列以至海外更新更廣的觀眾,重點關注藝術與教育的聯繫,以及為不同年齡層的兒童設計藝術項目,特別是建立一系列提供各種學習、聆聽和社交參與模式的藝術課程。協會一直為2.5至6歲的兒童舉辦「Boogie Woogie」舞蹈工作坊,並開拓藝術教育項目以鼓勵兒童使用YouTube上的數碼內容創作和演出,該項目概念源自Raz的作品《YouMake ReMake》。在2020年,協會將策劃和製作一系列活動,慶祝Renana Raz創作生涯20週年。

關於托斯卡尼尼弦樂四重奏(Toscanini String Quartet

由以色列愛樂管弦樂團(Israel Philharmonic Orchestra,簡稱IPO)的成員於十二年前創立,目的為延續IPO的偉大傳統,故此弦樂四重奏於IPO的藝術活動以至以色列音樂舞台均佔重要席位。弦樂四重奏曾於世界各地為IPO相關的音樂會如籌款晚會等演出。於2006年參與意大利斯波萊托音樂節;2007年於紐約和三藩市演出;2008年夏天參加瑞士韋爾比亞音樂節;2010年於美國、拉丁美洲及德國的Schloss Elmau巡迴演出;2017年在「維也納IPO基金之友」的開幕典禮上演出;2018年與著名編舞家與舞者Renana Raz合作,將室樂與舞蹈結合。

此外,弦樂四重奏的成員於布赫曼‧梅塔音樂學院(Buchmann-Mehta School of Music)創立並開發了室樂研究中心。

Yevgenia Pikovsky – 小提琴

Asaf Maoz – 小提琴

Dima Ratush – 小提琴

Felix Nemirovsky – 大提琴