The Stories Behind…

The Stories Behind…

Location

Online

General

Open up the storybook of Tai Kwun, and the stories behind the shops— in addition to the history—slowly unfold at Tai Kwun’s hidden spots. Look closer, and you see how each chapter is followed by the spirit of the artisan, the persistence of craftsmanship, or the pursuit of taste. “The Stories Behind” video series narrates the hidden stories of Tai Kwun’s shops & restaurants, where you discover the beautiful people and surrounding objects, and explore the beauty of life inside the historical compound.


Programmes

LockCha Tea House

Enjoy a tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle of the city by visiting an authentic tea house situated at our Parade Ground. There you can explore the world of tea with the Tea Master - Ip Wing Chi, who is sure to fill your soul with inspiration.

Sushi Zo

Experience the Michelin awarded omakase restaurant inside Block 01 of the Police Headquarters. Embark on a gastronomic journey and savour in the secrets of its awe-inspiring tastes, from ingredients sourcing to menu engineering.

Touch Ceramics & Touch Gallery

This is an art space and studio of handmade ceramics and porcelains located at Block 03 Barrack Block. Enders WONG, Founder and Director of Touch, talks about the significance of ceramics in our daily lives. You get to deepen the understanding of ceramics through the story, and see the dynamics between ceramic art and other media.

Yuen’s Tailor

A local branded tailor’s shop who served the British armed forces in Hong Kong sits at Block 03 Barrack Block of Tai Kwun. Bonny Yuen, Founder of Yuen’s Tailor, is a bespoke tailor with over 50 years’ experience, and he shares his legendary story and the spirit of being an devoted artisan.

TASCHEN

The leading art-book publisher TASCHEN opened its first flagship store in Asia at Tai Kwun Block 01 Police Headquarters Block. Discover the origins and vision of TASCHEN: you will find out how everything began at a small comics bookstore…

Between Coffee

Spaciously tucked inside JC Contemporary, a speciality coffee destination awaits your discovery. Step inside, explore the creative space and follow their brand stories. You will find that Between Coffee offers more than just coffee, with its unique integration of art into everyday life.

PAZTA

A modern pasta bar found along the Parada Ground, PAZTA presents an authentic Italian experience from its decorations to its food offerings. Immerse yourself in Italian culture and experience PAZTA’s unique brand story and lifestyle.

The areas shown in the video were cleared during filming with no public access.

一店 一點故事

一店 一點故事

地點

網上

簡介

翻開大館故事書,歷史紀錄以外,你會發現一點一點的店舖小故事藏身館中各處。細閱章節,娓娓道来的是一位職人的養成、一門工藝的堅持或是一份味覺的追求。《一店 一點故事》短片系列,與你逐一敘說隱身店中的小故事,發掘店家背後所包蘊的人和事,在古蹟群中探尋生活中的美。


節目

Between Coffee

藏身賽馬會藝方內的精品咖啡店,旨於讓藝術融入生活。慢慢細聽其品牌理念,認識旗下的得獎咖啡師,品嚐精品咖啡之餘,漫遊這個獨特的藝術休閒空間。

PAZTA

檢閱廣場對開的現代意大利酒菜館,從菜單到餐廳設計,各處細節盡現意式風情。從品牌故事帶你轉瞬暢遊意大利,認識意式生活哲學。

活陶Touch Gallery

座落03座營房大樓的陶瓷藝術空間和工作室。由策展人及總監王森講述陶瓷對其生活的意義,循著品牌故事進一步了解陶瓷工藝,及與不同媒體藝術共置的張力。

阮氏洋服

前駐港英軍軍服裁縫 、曾為末代港督副官親造軍服,逾50年經驗的洋服店落戶03座營房大樓。由創辦人阮邦冠分享其傳奇故事,盡現敬業樂業的職人精神。

TASCHEN

領導全球的藝術圖書出版商TASCHEN,亞洲首間旗艦店選址大館01座警察總部大樓。品牌源起、理念,為你一一解說。原來一切由一家小漫畫店開始…

影片拍攝進行期間並無公眾進入拍攝範圍