Eat & Buy


Tai Kwun Store

Location |
Shop 03-G06
Opening Hours |

11am - 8pm

Product Inspiration

Inspired by the materials, textures and shapes of the Central Police Station compound, the Tai Kwun Store collection presents an array of everyday basics which are made of carefully chosen materials and which reference the colours of the site’s architectural features.

Playful and minimalist, Tai Kwun products let visitors savour and relive their experience at home.

Highlighted Products


Tai Kwun Mini Lanterns
Tai Kwun designed 300 uniquely crafted Tai Kwun Mini Lanterns to display at Parade Ground to celebrate the Mid-Autumn Festival. The displayed Mini Lanterns are now available at Tai Kwun Store on a first-come, first-served basis while stock lasts. Don’t miss this chance!

$200


Tai Kwun Architecture Postcard
Tai Kwun's architecture is full of surprising angles and rich details. This postcard collection allows visitors to take home artistic glimpses of this magnificent heritage site.

Tai Kwun Pen
With a unique twist mechanism and smooth gel ink, the Tai Kwun pen looks great on any surface. Its satisfying weight makes handwriting a pleasure.

Postcard (Set of 8) + Pen
(30% off) $88


Tai Kwun Mini Dotted Notebook
With its pocket-size format, this notebook is highly portable. Made with special wood-free paper, the dotted page design and detachable pages make this notebook a handy way to jot down your thoughts.
Colours: Orange / Yellow / Blue
Size: A6 (60 Pages)

Tai Kwun Mechanical Pencil
Tai Kwun mechanical pencil uses a unique lead reminiscent of carpenter's pencils. Helpful when making important markings, this pencil works well over a variety of paper surfaces. Leads are easily available at stationery stores.

Notebook (Set of 3) + Mechanical Pencil
(40% off) $111


Tai Kwun Enamel Coffee Cup + Enamel Plate
Reminiscing about old times and imagining the utensils used in canteens on site, the enamel collection is a tribute to times past and an endearing reminder of our heritage.
Coffee Cup Size: Medium coffee cup size
Plate Size: 24cm DIA
Caution: This delicate enamel item is made as per the traditional technique. Handle with care and wash with cold water to prolong its life.

Tai Kwun Printed Tea Towel
The Tai Kwun apron and tea towel are perfect for the aspiring master chef in a stylish kitchen. With their quirky architectural patterns, they are a fun keepsake of your visit to Tai Kwun.
Size: 50 x 75 cm

Cup + Plate + Towel
(20% off) $220

Tai Kwun’s Public Art Collection

Tai Kwun Contemporary has commissioned five local and international artists to create public artworks for Tai Kwun. Inspired by these the Tai Kwun store offers some limited collectible items. Bring them home now!


The Japanese artist Izumi Kato (b.1969) depicts human-like creatures that probe real or imagined sources of life. Available for the first time—exclusively for Tai Kwun—as a transparent coloured figurine, this vinyl doll references Kato’s iconic and limited "soft vinyl figurine" series which he began in 2010 and further contributed to his signature soft vinyl sculptures. The figurines refer to Kato’s ongoing experiments with materiality as a volatile element. Their significance lies in their pulsating yet contemplative existence, which subtly evolves beyond process and creation to attain a spirit of their own.


Tote bags by Les Beatitudes, developed in collaboration with the legendary Hong Kong artist, Gaylord Chan. Chan worked with this charity organisation to make the six colourful flags that are hung against historic Block D on special occasions. He wanted to emphasize the unique aspects of Tai Kwun with the massive flags. A series of floating rhombuses seem to allude to the process of repetition one has to go through in search of some higher truth. Three yellow circles lined up vertically might be the route of a rising sun, while two pairs of curved, rounded forms look like arms locked in a loving embrace. The flags are titled (from left to right) Search, Concentrate, Combine, Expand, Hold and Embrace, revealing the mindful side of Gaylord and bringing a meditative charm to the openness of the Prison Yard.

Les Beatitudes was set up in Sham Shui Po to empower women by utilising their skills in embroidery, sewing and product design to create bags and accessories with fabrics from discarded clothes. Gaylord Chan worked with the women to produce the flags, which took months of meticulous planning, selection of materials, more than 20 women and half a year of handiwork. The tote bags are designed by Gaylord Chan with the sewing ladies as a collectible item.

餐飲及購物


大館小店

位置 |
03-G06舖
開放時間 |

11am - 8pm

產品概念

大館小店產品的設計靈感源自中區警署建築群內的原有材料、質感及外形,產品包羅日常生活所需,產品材料經過精挑細選,顏色運用與建築群特色互相呼應。產品設計簡約得來又不失玩味,讓訪客把大館的美好體驗和回憶帶回家中,逐一細味。

精選禮品


大館小燈
大館早前特別設計了300個獨一無二、手製而成的馬賽克「大館小燈」鋪滿檢閱廣場,與大家在燈海中享受中秋之夜。當日展出的「大館小燈」現於大館小店限量發售,數量有限,先到先得,售完即止!

$200


大館建築明信片
大館內的建築充滿令人驚喜的角度與細節,這款明信片系列以不一樣的視角,透過攝影呈現大館建築群的獨特風貌,從線條中展現大館特色。

大館原子筆
大館原子筆配備獨特旋轉設計及順滑墨水,無論在任何平面書寫都一樣流暢無阻。原子筆手感舒適,讓你書寫時倍添樂趣。

明信片(一套八款) + 原子筆
(七折)$88


大館迷你點格筆記本
大館迷你筆記本設計輕巧方便,特別以書紙印刷,頁面印上點格,紙頁更可從筆記本中撕出,簡單靈活,寫作記事必備之選。
顏色:橙色 / 黃色 / 藍色
尺寸:A6(60頁)

大館鉛芯筆
大館鉛芯筆的方形鉛芯,外形與木工筆筆芯相若。這款鉛芯筆能在不同紙質上書寫,尤其適合標示重要記號。方形鉛芯在各大文具店有售。

筆記本(一套三款) + 鉛芯筆
(六折)$111


大館搪瓷咖啡杯 + 餐碟
昔日飯堂風貌未必可以重溫,但只要擁有這款套裝,就足以讓你懷緬舊日風味,與歷史接軌。
咖啡杯尺寸:中型咖啡杯大小
餐碟尺寸:餐碟直徑為24厘米
注意:咖啡杯以傳統技藝製作,使用後宜細心以凍水洗淨。

大館建築圖案碗布
想為廚房增添獨特型格?大館碗布絕對是理想之選,玩味圖案設計讓你在享受下廚樂趣之餘,同時重溫大館點滴。
尺寸:50 x 75 厘米

咖啡杯 + 餐碟 + 碗布
(八折)$220

大館 - 公共藝術系列

大館當代美術館委約了五位本地及海外藝術家為大館創作公共藝術。除了可在大館欣賞它們,亦可是收藏品,現於大館小店限量發售!


日本藝術家加藤泉(生於1969年)以描繪人形生物見稱,用以探究生命的來源,無論這起源來自真實還是想像。從2010年開始,藝術家創造出大受歡迎的限量版「軟膠小雕像」系列,這款搪膠小雕像正是系列的延伸,專為大館製作,也是系列中首次披上透明色彩,更為拓展他標誌性的藝術語言。加藤泉多年來不倦地進行創作實驗,將有形實體轉化成無形不穩的物質,這些小雕像正是實驗的成果。 每一件作品都讓人心動,同時引發沉思,它們甚至微妙地超越了生成的過程、超越被創造的本質,各自發展出自己的靈魂。


彩旗布袋由愛連心(Les Beatitudes)和香港藝術家陳餘生聯合創作。陳餘生與愛連心這個慈善機構合作,為大館製作了六面彩旗,用以在特別時刻懸掛在D倉外牆。藝術家希望通過巨幅旗幟強調大館的獨特之處。重疊懸浮的菱形似乎寓意著人在追求更高真理所必 經的反覆過程。垂直排列的三個黃色圓圈如同太陽升起的軌跡,而兩對彎曲的圓形則像是因愛相擁時緊鎖的雙臂。從左至右名為探索,專注,融合,發展,堅守和接受的六面旗幟體現了藝術家的思考,並為監獄操場的空曠平添了引人沉思的魅力。

愛連心是位於深水埗的一間慈善機構,鼓勵婦女利用廢舊衣物面料,通過刺繡,縫紉及產品設計製作手袋及配飾,提高婦女的自信心與自我認同。陳餘生與婦女合作,經過數月的精心籌備和面料選擇,20多名婦女手工勞作半年,最終製作出藝術家設想的旗幟。在大館小店出售的彩旗布袋為陳餘生和婦女共同設計的一個收藏品。