'Endless Summer'
Location
Tai Kwun Map

General

September is here, and the sweet, thick air reminds us that summer is yet to be over. Wander around Tai Kwun’s historical buildings, and you’ll realise there is still much to be discovered.

Hottest Dining

Let’s start with the “hot” dishes prepared by our many hot restaurants. Michelin one-star Thai restaurant Aaharn is celebrating the season with a brand new lunch menu. The Chinese Library has also launched several summer specials for your enjoyment in a lovely alfresco setting in front of the Parade Ground. Madamn Fù, famed for its gorgeous private rooms located on the top floor of the Barrack Block, is also pushing out an incredibly holiday-friendly free flow drinks and brunch set.

Aaharn
2 or 3-course Lunch Menu

The Aaharn lunch menu highlights the highest-quality seasonal ingredients from Thailand. A carefully curated menu featuring refreshing herbs, salads and cooling desserts with shaved ice is sure to cool you down this summer.

The above content is provided by Aaharn

The Chinese Library
Summer Specials

  • Kumquat and wood ear mushrooms with chilli & lime
  • Black & white chicken with Sichuan pepper & spring onion oil

The above content is provided by The Chinese Library 

Madame Fù
Free Flow Drinks and Brunch

Cool yourself this summer with free flow drinks and brunch at Madame Fu. 

During the day, expect free-flow dim sum, the famous Peking Duck and a great selection for all the vegetarians. Whilst at night you will find the new BBQ platter along with a selection of Madame Fù favourites.

Both Madame Fu Brunch menus have a large variety of refreshing summer drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic, sure to keep you cool this summer.

The above content is provided by Madame Fù

Cooling Drinks

In the heat of the summer, we definitely can’t live without a nice drink . From Phoenix Sweets's fruit flower tea, to the craft beer at LockCha Tea House and Armoury, cooling down in style is the order of the day. Whether you are sitting inside, or chilling in our alfresco seating areas, let’s savour the cooler part of this hot summer and enjoy the best of our seasonal offers.

Phoenix Sweets
Bottled Cold Brew Fruit and Floral Tea
 

Refreshing drinks with Taiwanese dried fruits and French floral tea.

There are four choices of flavour on offer: Pineapple Kimono, Apple Rose, Orange Kimono and Mixed Fruits (Caffeine Free)

The above content is provided by Phoenix Sweets

Armoury
Armoury Beer

Who's up for an ice-cold beer? Armoury X Young Master Pilsner is brewed with traditional malts for a clean and crisp base and new world hops for an added flavour punch. Only available at Armoury bar.

The above content is provided by Bar at Armoury

LockCha Tea House
LockCha Beer

For 30 years, LockCha has been committed to promoting tea and teahouse culture. Purchasing teas directly from farmers, LockCha brings you the best sensory enjoyment of tea. Its latest creation, the "LockCha Beer", takes premium tea leaves in a unique multiple steeping process to produce a beer that combines the aroma, taste and aftertaste of the tea seamlessly. Enjoy!

The above content is provided by LockCha Tea House

Midsummer Shopping

What’s more, you can bring summer home here at Tai Kwun. Stroll around our shops and you’ll find footprints of summer all over. From No Brand No Name ’s collection of sunglasses and fashion items, TASCHEN ’s new-in super-size art book “David Hockney. A Bigger Book” that showcases the artist’s famous pool portrait, to the cooling aromatherapy kits from a parallel store, there’s no better place to find treats for home this season.  

No Brand No Name
Fashion Sunglasses & Tote Bag

  • Acetate frame sunglasses with UV400 protection
  • Leather shopping tote bag

The above content is provided by No Brand No Name

TASCHEN
David Hockney. A Bigger Book

One of today’s most influential living artists, British sensation David Hockney is a major contributor to the development of popular art in the 60s and best known for his vivid colour palette and swimming pool series.

A Bigger Book is a majestic visual survey of David Hockney’s career and takes stock of more than 60 years of work, from his teenage days at art school up to his recent extensive series of portraits, iPad drawings, and Yorkshire landscapes in recent years published by renowned art publisher TASCHEN.

The above content is provided by TASCHEN

a parallel store
Apotheke Fragrance Travel Tin Candles & Incense Sticks
 

“Apotheke Fragrance” – the scents of life

Bring home the taste of refreshing summer! APOTHEKE FRAGRANCE is a fragrance brand in which all processes from product mixing, production, and packaging are handmade in Chiba, Japan. There are different scents for travel tin candles & incense sticks. Enjoy this summer with our fragrances—let them express your mood!

The above content is provided by a parallel store

Summer Workshops

Or join us here for fun, relaxing and artsy things to do. Try the planting workshop by bonart to learn stylish ways to green up your home, or the Water Baby workshop by Yuen’s Tailor – a fun ice-cream-light making session designed for kids — you won’t regret taking the time.

bonart
Terrarium Workshop

bonart provides an exclusive terrarium workshop experience for you to enjoy a combination of art and nature in a 2-hour session. You will learn how to build a mini eco-system, gain practical gardening skills and caring tips during this workshop.

Get more details!

The above content is provided by bonart

Yuen’s Tailor
Water Baby Workshop

The water baby workshop welcomes adults, children and family to create your own summer ice-cream light decorative item with different colours of water babies.

Get more details!

The above content is provided by Yuen’s Tailor

As we approach the tail-end of summer, let’s give yourself a special treat for all your hard work. Head over to Tai Kwun, enjoy our unique space and allow yourself a moment to enjoy a different experience.

「夏.常在」
位置
大館 地圖

簡介

九月,炎熱絢爛。在秋意掩至前,抬頭發現艷陽依舊,皮膚繼續在烈日下以汗水回應著,夏日氣息還在、常在。在陽光下遊走大館,穿梭於歷史建築群之間,多樣休閒體驗待你發掘。

夏末美饌

多間座落大館的餐廳已備好最「熱」菜單,為你送上夏意盎然的精緻美饌。榮獲米芝蓮一星榮譽的泰式fusion菜 Aaharn 帶來全新午市套餐,以時令泰式食材展現不一樣的夏日風情;到訪雅致中餐廳 The Chinese Library,你可從遊廊俯視大館,飽覽檢閱廣場風景,在特設的戶外雅座品嚐夏季精選菜式;特色粵菜 Madame Fù 亦推出無限暢飲早午餐,配合其多間精緻裝潢的特式房間以及為位於營房大樓頂樓的戶外雅座,邀請你度過一個愜意放鬆的下午。

Aaharn
午市套餐(兩道菜或三道菜)

Aaharn午市套餐,按時令泰式食材而每季轉換,務求能讓客人品嚐到最新鮮當造的美食。午市套餐有多款消暑菜式,配以各種⿂類、⾁類和蔬菜,任君選擇。

以上內容由Aaharn提供

The Chinese Library
夏日精選菜式
 

  • 清蒽油黑白雞
  • 金桔白玉木耳

以上內容由 The Chinese Library 提供

Madame Fù 
無限暢飲早午餐

今個夏天,你可以在 Madame Fù 享受無限暢飲的早午餐,與家人和朋友度過一個放鬆的午後時光。

在陽光普照的夏日裡,你可以盡情享用任食點心和著名的北京片皮鴨,以及為素食者精選的佳餚。 在晚上,更有明爐燒味塔以及 Madame Fù 特選菜色。
早午餐提供多款清涼的夏日飲料,包括酒精和非酒精類飲品,令你有個涼透心的夏天。

 

以上內容由Madame Fù提供

消暑特調

炎夏,冰爽消暑的飲料必不可少。不論是 Phoenix Sweets 水果花茶、還是 LockCha Tea House 和 Armoury 的自家手工啤酒,同樣為夏日帶來沁涼感。餐廳均設有露天用餐座位,讓你在細味「夏天」之時,慢慢享受夏末初秋的自然風。

Phoenix Sweets
樽裝花果冷泡茶

台灣無添加果乾配法國花茶,透心涼的消暑飲品。
四款味道可供選擇,包括鳳梨.和茗;蘋果.玫瑰花;香橙.和茗;雜錦水果茶(不含咖啡因)。

以上內容由Phoenix Sweets提供

Armoury
Armoury ⾃家啤酒

炎炎夏日,嘆一杯冰凍啤酒最適合不過!與Young Master聯乘,Armoury ⾃家啤酒全新⾯世。清⾹啤酒花釀製,充滿陣陣清⾹草本及花⾹,啖啖回⽢。

以上內容由Bar at Armoury提供

樂茶軒
樂茶啤

樂茶軒30年來一直致力推動品茗文化,從茶農手上精挑直購名茶,以茶為本,探索茶的最佳感官享受。最新創作『樂茶啤』採用優質茶葉,改良了低溫發酵技術,以多重浸泡形式製作,令茶的香氣、口感以及回甘滋味,一一融入於啤酒之中,回味無窮!

以上內容由樂茶軒提供

盛夏購物

在大館,亦可以輕鬆把夏天帶回家,遊走藏身館內各處的商店,你會找到夏天的足跡。No Brand No Name 的精選太陽眼鏡和時尚單品,為你的造型增添盛夏的活力;TASCHEN 的特選藝術書 David Hockney. A Bigger Book,以特大尺寸呈現藝術家的著名泳池畫像,以繪畫藝術還炎夏一刻清涼;a parallel store 的香薰家品,散發獨特的夏意芳香,以香味為今年夏天留下印記。

No Brand No Name
時尚太陽鏡及手提袋

  • 纖維架太陽鏡,備具有防UV400偏光鏡
  • 皮革手提袋

以上內容由 No Brand No Name 提供

TASCHEN
David Hockney. A Bigger Book

英國殿堂級藝術家 David Hockney 以 pop art 色彩叱咤當今藝壇,泳池畫像早已成為他簽名式的創作。

由著名藝術出版社 TASCHEN 所出版的 A Bigger Book 收錄藝術家60多年創作生涯以來的最具代表性的作品以並以特大尺寸呈現觀眾。

以上內容由 TASCHEN 提供

a parallel store
Apotheke Fragrance 線香及鐵罐蠟燭

APOTHEKE FRAGRANCE 讓香氣融入生活,把日本的夏天氣息帶回家!來自日本的 Apotheke Fragrance,從商品的生產到包裝設計,都在千葉市的工作室以手工完成。它出品的線香及鐵罐蠟燭共有數十種香氣可供挑選,讓你在每個時刻都能找到相應的氣味,給你在家享受夏日的好心情。

以上內容由 a parallel store 提供

夏日工作坊

大館同時致力為訪客帶來富藝術感、洗滌心靈的悠閒時光。bonart 的DIY盆景工作坊,可以自製獨一無二的生態盆景,使日常添上一股清新綠意;而 阮氏洋服  的Water Baby工作坊,與孩子一同製作可愛的雪糕燈飾,是夏日親子活動的不二之選。

bonart
玻璃生態盆景工作坊

bonart 的生態盆景工作坊,你可以在 2小時的課程中,學習築建一個微型生態系統、種植技巧及護理知識。工作坊會提供所有材料,讓你製作個人化的生態盆景,享受一個悠閒快樂的藝術體驗。

詳情:按此

以上內容由bonart提供

Yuen’s Tailor
Water Baby工作坊

Water Baby工作坊歡迎大人、小朋友及親子參加。全新推出的夏日雪糕設計,以不同顏色的water baby配搭而成,製作出一個獨一無二的燈飾。

詳情:按此

以上內容由Yuen’s Tailor提供

趕在秋天來臨前,抓緊夏天的尾巴!探索大館各處,感受古蹟及藝術館獨有的戶外戶內悠閒空間,體驗不一樣的夏日。