Back to list

Uncooperative Contemporaries: Art Exhibitions in Shanghai in 2000 (online; English) with Yinghua Lu, Liu Ding and John Tain

27 Feb 2021
12:30–1:30 pm

Uncooperative Contemporaries: Art Exhibitions in Shanghai in 2000 (online; English) with Yinghua Lu, Liu Ding and John Tain

With Carol Yinghua Lu, Liu Ding and John Tain

To celebrate the publication of Uncooperative Contemporaries: Art Exhibitions in Shanghai in 2000, Art critic, curator and director of Inside Out Museum Carol Yinghua Lu and artist and curator Liu Ding will be joined by John Tain, head of research at Asia Art Archive to speak about the 2000 exhibition Fuck Off.

Fuck Off was an exhibition curated by Ai Weiwei and Feng Boyi in Shanghai in 2000 that took place as a satellite exhibition along with the Third Shanghai Biennale. With its controversial and transgressive works, the show was shut by authorities before its closing date. Liu Ding, who visited the exhibition at the time, Carol Lu and John Tain will be in conversation about the show in relations to exhibitions and art scene in Shanghai and China around 2000.

Uncooperative Contemporaries: Art Exhibitions in Shanghai in 2000 is the latest title of the Exhibition Histories series of Afterall, published in partnership with AAA and Centre of Curatorial Studies, Bard College. It will be available at the AAA x Afterall pop-up at BOOKED.

Images: Cover for Uncooperative Contemporaries: Art Exhibitions in Shanghai in 2000; Gold Distribution, Ai Weiwei, photograph as part of the Installation F.U.C.K at Fuck Off, 2000, Shanghai

Register online for the link

Location:
Online (and livestreamed into the Talks and Workshops room in Block 9)

返回

《不合作的共存:2000年的上海當代藝術展覽》 (英語) 盧迎華、劉鼎將和譚鴻鈞對談

2021年2月27日
12:30–1:30 pm

《不合作的共存:2000年的上海當代藝術展覽》 (英語) 盧迎華、劉鼎將和譚鴻鈞對談

盧迎華、劉鼎和譚鴻鈞

為了慶祝《不合作的共存:2000年的上海當代藝術展覽》的出版,藝評家、策展人及北京中間美術館館長盧迎華和藝術家及策展人劉鼎將與亞洲藝術文獻庫的研究總監譚鴻鈞一同探討展覽《不合作方式》。

《不合作方式》是由艾未未和馮博一策劃於2000年在上海與第三屆上海雙年展同期舉辦的衛星展覽。 由於其具有爭議性和違反性的作品,該展覽在閉幕之前被當局關閉。 在展覽現場的劉鼎會連同盧迎華和譚鴻鈞討論該展覽以及與當時上海以及中國藝壇的關係。

《不合作的共存:2000年的上海當代藝術展覽》是Afterall展覽史系列與亞洲藝術文獻庫和Centre of Curatorial Studies, Bard College合作出版的最新書籍,歡迎在BOOKED裡AAA x AFTERALL的pop-up閱讀。

圖片:《不合作的共存:2000年的上海當代藝術展覽》封面;Gold Distribution,在《不合作方式》裡裝置F.U.C.K 所展的相片,艾未未,2000年,上海。

預約連結

地點:
線上 (對談及工作坊空間同時直播於第9座)