Scroll to enter

ABOUT

Welcome to the third edition of BOOKED: 2021 Art Book Pop-Ups! Presented by Tai Kwun Contemporary, the art book pop-ups welcome over 80 local, regional, and international exhibitors—including artists, publishers, booksellers and more—with a programme of talks, live events, displays, editions, workshops and special projects. BOOKED: also provides a platform for creative practitioners and publishers who are invested in books as a medium of artistic and intellectual expression to share their work with public audiences.

#BOOKEDHK

Venue

Blocks 1, 3, and 9 (around the Parade Ground)
Tai Kwun

10 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong
中環荷李活道10號  大館賽馬會藝方 大館第1、3、9座(檢閱廣場周邊)

View map
Download PDF

Located in the heart of Central on Hong Kong Island. Tai Kwun’s site is bordered on three sides by Old Bailey Street, Hollywood Road and Arbuthnot Road, while Chancery Lane runs along the southern (upper) prison wall. Tai Kwun is situated in a vibrant and bustling part of the city, with easy access to other important heritage sites. Nestled between the skyscrapers of Central and Mid-levels, Tai Kwun looks onto Hollywood Road, a busy street dotted with galleries, antique shops, restaurants and bars. The Central-Mid-Levels Escalator is connected to the compound by a new footbridge constructed at the intersection of Hollywood Road and Old Balley Street in order to provide easier and more convenient access to the site.

How to get here

Route 1

Exit from exit D1 (Pedder Street) of Central MTR station. When you reach Queen’s Road Central, turn right. Walk along Queen’s Road Central, and turn left on Pottinger Street (also known as Stone Slab Street). Walk up this Grade I historical street until you reach Hollywood Road, and you will see Tai Kwun. When you have arrived at Tai Kwun, please follow the signage on the Parade Ground to Block 1 where the BOOKED: 2021 reception kiosks are located.

Route 2

Exit from exit D1 (Pedder Street) of Central MTR station. When you reach Queen’s Road Central, turn right. Walk along Queens Road Central until you have reached Cochrane Street. Then walk up to the Mid-Levels Escalators to enter Tai Kwun. When you have arrived at Tai Kwun, please follow the signage on the Parade Ground to Block 1 where the BOOKED: 2021 reception kiosks are located.

Team

BOOKED: 2021

BOOKED: Hong Kong Art Book Pop-Ups Team

Head of Art: Tobias Berger | Project Director: Daniel Szehin Ho | Project Manager and Associate Curator: Ingrid Pui Yee Chu | Production Manager and Associate Curator: Louiza Ho | Guest Associate Curator: Eunice Tsang | Guest Curatorial Producer: Alvin Yiu | Senior Registrar and Operations Manager: Jessie Mak | Assistant Registrar: Pauline Chao | Lead Technicians: Mark Chung, Hill Li | Education and Public Programmes Curator: Veronica Wang | Assistant Curator (Education and Public Programmes): David Chan | Art Education Associate and Gallery Supervisor: Jasmine Cheung | Art Education and Gallery Coordinator: Kobe Ko | Gallery Operation Coordinator: Kylie Tung | Interns: Claudia Lai Tsz Ying, Maggy Pang Chin Har | The entire docent team | The entire Tai Kwun team | Visual Identity and Graphic Design: MAKKAIHANG DESIGN | Architect: Napp Studio & Architects | Motion Graphic Design: Daniel Lam | Web Design: Simon Chung | Web Development: Corby Fung

Contact us

Acknowledgements

簡寧天及全體大館團隊 Tim Calnin and the entire Tai Kwun team

手冊印刷 Pamphlet Printer: 高行印刷有限公司 Colham Printing Company Limited

標題及作品說明製作 Vinyl and Text Panel: 富怡廣告公司 Fully Advertising Co., Fingerprint Limited

向下滑進入

關於

歡迎來到第三屆「BOOKED: 2021 藝術書籍Pop-Ups」。BOOKED: 邀請超過80位本地、亞洲及國際的參與單位——包括藝術家、藝術出版商和書店等等——亦舉行一系列公共項目,如講座、表演、展示、工作坊和特備節目。藝術書籍Pop-Ups為藝術工作者和出版商提供發揮創意的平台,利用書籍作為藝術表達分享給公眾。

#BOOKEDHK

場地

Blocks 1, 3, and 9 (around the Parade Ground)
Tai Kwun
10 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong
中環荷李活道10號  大館賽馬會藝方 大館第1、3、9座(檢閱廣場周邊)

View map
Download PDF

大館位於香港島繁華的中環核心地帶。地理上,三面環接奧卑利街、荷李活道及亞畢諾道,而監獄南面圍牆(上方)則靠沿贊善里,四周被中環和半山的高樓大廈所圍繞。文化上,大館鄰近中上環區其他多個重要歷史古蹟,周邊更散佈著畫廊、古董店、餐廳和酒吧等熱點。在荷李活道及奧卑利街的交界處,有一條新建的行人天橋連接中環半山自動扶手電梯,方便來臨大館的訪客。

交通資訊

路線 1

由中環站D1畢打街出口出發,右轉往皇后大道中後,直行至体典乍街(又稱石板街), 然後沿著這一級歷史建築而上, 步行至荷里活道抵達大館。沿場內指示朝監獄操場方向步行,即可找到位於監獄操場 與F倉旁邊的大館當代美術館。

路線 2

由中環站D1畢打街出口出發,右轉往皇后大道中後,沿皇后大道中直行至閣麟街,步上中環半山自動扶手電梯至大館。沿場內指示朝監獄操場方向步行,即可找到位於監獄操場與F倉旁邊的賽馬會藝方(大館當代美術館)。

團隊

BOOKED: 2021

BOOKED: 香港藝術書籍Pop-Ups團隊 

大館藝術主管: Tobias Berger | 項目總監: 何思衍 | 項目經理及副策展人: 朱珮瑿 | 製作負責人及副策展人: 何苑瑜 | 客席副策展人: 曾智愛怡 | 客席策展製作人: Alvin Yiu | 資深藝術品管理員及營運經理: 麥倩薇 | 助理藝術品管理員: 周寶玲 | 首席技術員: 鍾正, 李曉華 | 教育和公共項目策展人: 王莉莉 | 助理策展人 (教育和公共項目): 陳浩勤 | 藝術教育專員及美術館經理: 張嘉敏 | 藝術教育及美術館統籌: 高穎琳 | 美術館營統籌運: 董卓思 | 實習生: 黎芷盈, 彭千霞 | 全體導賞員團隊 | 全體大館團隊 | 平面設計: MAKKAIHANG DESIGN | 建築師: Napp Studio & Architects

聯繫我們

鳴謝

簡寧天及全體大館團隊 Tim Calnin and the entire Tai Kwun team

手冊印刷 Pamphlet Printer: 高行印刷有限公司 Colham Printing Company Limited

標題及作品說明製作 Vinyl and Text Panel: 富怡廣告公司 Fully Advertising Co., Fingerprint Limited